Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pugwash, NS Canada

Clean, safe economical hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff are very friendly and supportive. If you want an economical, clean and safe hotel in an excellent location in South Beach this is your hotel. Hotel has an outdoor pool and has common kitchen facilities. If you want a high scale operation with all the frills than this hotel may not be for you. I enjoyed and felt at ease here. People from many countries were staying here. Michu the cat is an attraction too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Twin beds & Everything was beyond outdated. Ancient!
3 out of 5
by Sue

Definitely no extras...

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Teay, the person that checked us in was sweet and helpful. After she left, the rest of the front desk not so helpful. WiFi was horrible unless you were in the lobby. No ice. 2 towels 1 washcloth. No extra towels. Very loud. If you just need a place to sleep with NO extras I guess this would do, but in my opinion was definitely Not worth the $130 it cost for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Chicago

Adequate

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate and a good value considering you're one block from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Jonathan at the front desk was very friendly, offering suggestions for restaurants and places to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Could be better

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel is actually a hotel and hostel. I personally don't like hostels. It looks scary. The halls are dark. The bed feels like it was going to break. And the room was a bit smaller than pictured on the pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty uncomfortable room. After checking-in and seeing my room I cancelled the reservation and went to a different hotel. It was that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are muggy with a very old dirty carpet, worn out beds and sheets, didn't even bother to use the pillow. The walls and vents look smoked!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location is the best and really friendly staff (specially Jonathan). Good deal in Sobe