Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, United States of America

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: close to airport nice setting
Cons: dont charge $8 for a bottle of water
very nice high end hotel. Even met Donald Trump while there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre at best

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: confused staff, mediocre facilities, dining
Location: good location, beach
the type of the hotel that would have looked good in the 70s...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Calin, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did completely enjoy your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. We take great pride in our service and want to show you we can do better. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Towel Services staff extremely Friendly. Beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent. Friendly towel service staff water complemento is a plus. View is fantastic. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Me and my wife has a great time in this hotel we love the beach and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

perfection does not exist.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The heath club. The Beach, and of course the pool area.....very relaxing.
Cons: Bring back the free shuttle.
Location: Too far from Lincoln mall, but felt safer at that location.
I thought the staff was welcoming and professional. Respected my privacy. Very friendly. I did enjoy my stay at the trump, but was not very happy with the fact that i was woken up on Sunday morning at 5:30 am by a screaming child. His crying, and parent loud voice continued for at least an hour and half. Reservation made the mistake in placing a family next door to a single guest. Besides that, I did enjoy my stay at the Trump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. It's guest feedback that helps us learn how to provide better service. We hope you will return soon and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

checked into a room with people in ALREADY in it

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: pool was great, beach was great and clean, the personnel who worked at the pool, beach, cleaning and restaurants were also very nice and the breakfast
Cons: front desk and management needs an overhaul, a mess from the start.the total arrogance, negligence ad unwillingness to make up for their mistakes
We started our started by being put into a room with very little to no ocean view (paid for ocean view) my friend’s family checked into a room with PEOPLE ALREADY IN THE ROOM. Our children had to see a woman’s underwear on the bed and couch. God only knows what our kids could have walked into had the couple been in the room when we walked in. Despite all this the manager was reluctant to help us. We spent at least an hour waiting for “highness” (the manager “K”) to show up from the backroom. The manager multiple times would promise to “call” or “take care of it” but would never call or would keep us waiting for 30-45 minutes at the front desk. Charged $1000 on our card with no authorization after clearly stating they would NOT charge anything after the initial hold of $270. We get a call at 10am as we are getting ready to go out telling us we have to move to another floor and "they need our room". We argue, but have no choice. We start packing and getting ready to move to another floor, when we get another call "GREAT NEWS YOU CAN STAY"... there goes another 45 minutes of our vacation spent packing then unpacking. We lost a total or over 6 hours of our vacation dealing or waiting for the hotel front desk and management. the total arrogance, negligence ad unwillingness to make up for their mistakes, like HOW DARE I EXPECT them to care!? I wish I had not stayed at this hotel, I was tense, and worried the whole time I was there, just waiting for the next problem, the next lie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, We are sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced and assure you that is not our standard. Please give us another chance when you come back to the area. I'll be happy to be of assistance if you do. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunny Isles Beach gem

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everything you need and want in a beachside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Right on the beach but everthing is over-prices

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Specious and on the beach.
Cons: lots of thing
Location: most of the things are far. The Gulf-stream (casino etc.) is the only thing nearby You need car to go anywhere.
It's a neat place for vacation. But its little too over-priced. Nothing is free/included in the price, not even drinking water which is provided everywhere. There are lots of things "placed" in the room but if you happen to use it, you will pay for it (even water or a wardrobe). Gym and beach chair+umbrella are included (surprisingly!!) Food it almost double the price. No life-guards..anywhere, so you are on your own. There is no fun activities nearby. Hotel is too far from airport, southbeach etc. There are only 3 shuttles services (a small seven-sitter) during the day and if you have/rent a car, you will pay for parking $30/night. Staffs are nice but not very helpful/knowledgeable for anything. My locker was broken and they could never fix it.Overall, it was OK to stay there but I don't think I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very beautiful resort. The staff excellent. The food excellent. The pool warm and sufficient espasious to stay. The amenities en general excellent also the services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful installations but terrible services

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is impressive with wonderful installations, and very rapacious room, and very clean. But services... Not so much. We arrived late with kids and nobody helped us with our luggage. I called the hotel on the day before our arrival requesting a crib and the crib wasn't at the room. I requested it upon checking in and was told they were bringing it. I had to call again requesting it and when was 2:00 am they brought it. During the weekends they were interrogating us everywhere we were going inside the hotel. To take the elevator, to go to the pool, to come back from the pool, to go to the beach, etc. with the caviat that they were not courteous at all. One day I was at my room when the house keeping lady broke inside saying she forgot to put soap in our bathroom. She didn't waited for me to open the door. On the other day a men knocked out door at 9:30pm to bring us more towels that we didn't ask for. Again, we had little kids sleeping at that point. So, it is a shame that I would never go back to such great hotel because of their services.