Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Right in the water, great restaurants nesrby.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, very relaxing, a cut above. Lots of attending to our needs, lots of tipping, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: more expensive than last 5 year
Cons: better rate
I know this hotel since more 5 year, it is more expensive than last 5 years. The check in was with difficulty for language, I speck Spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Apa, Thank you so much for giving us the review. Sorry you had difficulty at check-in. Please reach our guest relations team if you need assistance with anything further. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary

Posted Apr 11, 2017
all went well. bar ambiance on a friday night kind of boring.otherwise all was fine. found some holes in the blanket,.surprising for a 5 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. We will alert our housekeeping department to check the blankets. Best regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value doesn't match the price

Posted Mar 29, 2017
No good Resturant, open buffet for breakfast is very limited optiones, no showers available close to the beach, the swimming pool is for kids not adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - it helps us to improve our product and services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was awesome i had a great stay and enjoyable week end at the Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review. We hope to personally welcome you back! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and its employees were very helpful, nice and professional. I wish I could say the same for businesses outside of the hotel. We found outside restaurants and their servers to be rude and very lazy about their service. Maybe they feel they don't need to give satisfactory service since they automatically add an 18% gratuity. Our water glasses sat empty until I went and found the server to ask for more water. Even the Starbucks employees are not nice. Our Uber driver from airport to hotel was horrible!!!! Our Uber driver for ride from hotel to port was excellent - guess it just depends on who you get!!! I will make every attempt to NOT visit Miami again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the resort and sorry to hear about those other's in the area not living up to the high standards the City of Sunny Isles is known for. Please do come back! Kind regards Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephanie Jan

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful shuttle service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Hello Stephanie - thanks for the excellent review! Please come stay with us again sometime. Best regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The food wasn't impressive especially for the cost but the hotel and staff were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Beach, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nice, friendly staff
Cons: Cost
Good location, on the beach, friendly staff, nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please come back again! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice beautiful view. The bed an pillows were incredibly comfortable!!
Cons: I was very please
Location: See my comment above
Hotel is in a nice location a bit far from South Beach but that is a plus because there are many very nice restaurants across the street a and they are very reasonable. Down Collins Ave at Bal Harbor there are many nice place to to go without the traffic of going to South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate it and hope you will come back again soon. Kind Regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager