Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Pools and beach
Cons: Updated facilities
Location: Good location although a long drive to the south to see South Beach and other sites.
Very nice pools for kids and a great beach. The setting is very nice. The hotel décor is getting dated and could use a refresh.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great family spot!
4 out of 5
by Rosyl

Beau séjour en famille

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Tout était parfait mais le service entretien des chambres plutôt sympathique, était très fantaisiste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Experiência Sensacional.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Serviço de manobrista eficiente, fazendo valer o investimento. Serviço de praia excelente, com funcionários prestativos e educados.
Cons: O acesso ao elevador para a praia poderia ser efetuado em elevador específico, evitando o contato de hospedes com os banhistas.
Location: Localizacao privilegiada de frente para praia, em local mais traquilo. Excelente para descanso com a familia.
Hotel Excelente, localização privilegiada em um ponto ótimo da praia, especialmente para os que viajam com crianças. Equipe muito prestativa e atenciosa em todos os ambientes do hotel. Alguns pontos especificos merecem destaque pois tornaram a nossa estadia mais agradavel: no check in recebemos up grade de acomodação sem custo; o carregador de malas na chegada (infelizmente não guardei seu nome), muito solicito e atencioso com nossas filhas, interagindo com elas enquanto concluíamos o check in, passamos o aniversario do meu marido lá e o hotel ofereceu algumas cortesias no quarto. Tivemos um problema com o banheiro tarde da noite e a manutençao nos atendeu prontamente e de forma muito eficiente. Recomendaria esse hotel com certeza e já pensamos em retornar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, staff is wonderful!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Excellent service , your needs were answered within minutes!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This was by far the worst experience our family has ever encountered. The first room they put us in smelled like cigarette smoke so bad that we had to switch rooms. The second room was so absolutely filthy that we had to switch a a third room (literally food stuck to sink counter, garbage on floor of room, big stains on bed and couch). Outside of our room issues, the hottub was broken, the one elevator to get from the pool to beach was broken (we have seven month old so stroller couldn't go down). The photos of this hotel make it look so much nicer and more luxurious than it is. I know it seems like I'm beating up the hotel but the reality is, what I said above still doesn't account for how dirty and absolutely disappointing this place is. Stay away!!! The building needs to be knocked down and the owner (this is NOT owned by Trump - rather licenses Trumps name) should lose his franchise right. Trump would be embarrassed to have his name on this building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it but expensive

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Went w hubby. Very nice were upgraded bcs was off peak season which was nice. But money making machine..cofee small $7
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Indoor portion of hotel good, outside not so much

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: hotel itself was nice. front desk staff was friendly. view was amazing. pool was great for kids.
Cons: customer service at the pool and beach.
Location: restaraunts were decent. especially just further south.
We were welcomed by the staff and upgraded to a bigger room by your desk staff since I had a toddler and infant with us. Inside of hotel was luxurious and well kept. Room was very nice and maid was fantastic. I was underwhelmed by the customer service outside. pool was great for the kids. pool staff and service was poor. we waited quite along time to be greeted and after we ordered it took a long time to receive food. the back entry from pool to beach was in need of updating. Although there was security there to ask for room number at the stairs entrance near pool bar, it was not managed well. beach staff and service was poor. Overall I was ok with the experience since it was kid friendly but probably not coming back. Definitely not a 4 star hotel as promoted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Beautiful resort on the beach, friendly staff, clean rooms. My family and I would definitely go back there. The only think that we didn't like was- very slow internet. No reception for your phone in the resort, on the beach, except your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was fantastic
Cons: The facilities are old and in need of updating needs to be grab and go breakfast - coffee/muffin/done - half of the hotel guests were at Starbucks!
Location: Great location and shuttle was great & could go to more places more frequently
Hotel facilities need to be significantly updated and upgraded ~common areas were old and worn & pool deck needs greater protection from the wind.