Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value doesn't match the price

Posted Mar 29, 2017
No good Resturant, open buffet for breakfast is very limited optiones, no showers available close to the beach, the swimming pool is for kids not adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - it helps us to improve our product and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The food wasn't impressive especially for the cost but the hotel and staff were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Beach, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Nice, friendly staff
Cons: Cost
Good location, on the beach, friendly staff, nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Please come back again! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice beautiful view. The bed an pillows were incredibly comfortable!!
Cons: I was very please
Location: See my comment above
Hotel is in a nice location a bit far from South Beach but that is a plus because there are many very nice restaurants across the street a and they are very reasonable. Down Collins Ave at Bal Harbor there are many nice place to to go without the traffic of going to South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate it and hope you will come back again soon. Kind Regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach VA

Good location on beach, but not up to Trump Std.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Contractor cut costs on each floor around elevators...just finished-off poorly.
Room and amenities good, but valet parking not up to par (delays), and beach front restaurant too pricy for what you get. Check in and check out not expedient. Just not up to Trump standard, and I learned hotel is not owned by Trump family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Louie, Thank you for the review - sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Disappointed , truly only a 2-3 star Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Valet parking. Took minutes only to get the car. In and out all day for a flat fee.
Cons: Needs a complete renovation....
Location: Its across the street from strip malls, so there are all types of stores and some restaurant. A few miles away from Avenura Shopping Complex.
I booked the Hotel and got confirmed for a Jr Suite with King Bed and Bath Tub. Upon check in no staff new what Jr Suites had King Bed or Bath Tub. The had to go check physically. The Jr Suite is not a suite but just a regular room, possibly a bit larger but equivalent to a regular room in a 4-5 star Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the resort. Thank you for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed and does help us to improve our services and product. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: oceanfront, balcony in the room.
Location: Restaurants, beach, casinos, airport Fort Lauderdale convenient location.
Great hotel. Luxury environment. Close to stores and restaurants. Public transportation nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate it and hope you will return soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Treated like gold

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel. It was clean, everyone was helpful, you're just treated like gold. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
First class. Can't go wrong staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Indifferent staff, slow service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Expected more. Service slow and on one occasion we asked to change table and was told"I will see if that is OK with your server"..seriously the server gets to decide?? We stayed over Chrismas and the lack entertainment was dissapointing. Nice enough hotel but just not a "great" experince
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback allows us to improve our service and we do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager