Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Miami. Trump. Beach. Drink. Repeat.

Posted May 21, 2017
Hi. Expedia Gold Member- I travel a lot. I'm in a hotel 20 out of 30 days a month. I just recently stayed here and overall had a great time. Was reading reviews to see what others thought about the staff and seems a lot of people had the same experience I did. There's clearly an issue with the outside pool staff that management should address. I as well had an issue with the guy at the door. Very poor attitude! Aside from that, it's a great hotel, right on the beach. Room service personnel goes above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Hello J. Michael, Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We are definitely reviewing the issue you raised. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Location. Great Beach.

Posted May 17, 2017
Stayed here for one week. The hotel rooms themselves are very up to date and kept clean. Hotel grounds need a little updating. For the most part, the hotel staff is great and friendly. There is one individual (short, African American gentleman) who works the main pool door area who is nothing more than rude and is not an asset to this hotel. While there for a week, I am positive I am not the only one who had issues with this guy. Otherwise, the majority of the staff are working their tail off to make sure every need is met.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Hello Vincent, Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is good. Beautiful beach

Posted May 16, 2017
It is a good place, however it is not longer a Trump hotel. Now is a franquicia . We stayed before at a Trump international in DC and the customer Service there was a lot better. The worse service is offered by people who set chairs at the beach for you.They seem to hate their job. The beach is very clean and the area is beautiful .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope you will come back soon! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Just the people that worked there.
Cons: Needs renovation. Very outdated and old. Disappointed.
Disappointed. Very old and outdated hotel. Needs renovation. Staff was nice. People at the beach worked very hard. Housekeeping service was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback, We do have a renovation in the planning stages now and hope you will come back to see us when completed. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Love Trump .. But The Staff eehhh

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Right On Beach
This was my third time here and sadly my last. When you're staying at a decent hotel, you expect the staff to act as such as they represent the establishment. While going to the pool, we had trouble with the guy working the door area several times. The guy is flat out rude. The third day or so we went to the pool and there was another father upset with the gentleman. I hadn't said anything about the guy until this point- Then I realized I wasn't the only one who was having a difficult time with the guy. Anyhow the hotel is a nice hotel, nice area but there are far too many places to choose from where you dont have to deal with disgruntled employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear JM, Thank you so much for your feedback. This has been shared with the pool managers to ensure it gets addressed. We do pride ourselves on guest service and rudeness is not tolerated. We hope you will give us another chance. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

This hotel has been a second home away from home f

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: great atmosphere- It feels like it's your family tropical cabin!
Cons: we stayed in oceanfront room in April, so it wasn't hot at night so we wanted to sleep with opened balcony door just to enjoy the sound of the ocean.
Location: direct access to the beach, there are no big loud clubs around. Publix and CVS pharmacy are 5 min, free hotel shuttle to Aventura Mall
It feels right to be there. The hotel has nice amenities, very cozy, secure and family oriented. I personally find this hotel is # 1 for families with kids! It's quiet at night, no wild parties, drunk guests or loud music from a restaurant. We have stayed there about 5-6 times now and so far have not had any issues. The hotel maintenance staff is terrific! Easy to deal with, always respectful, courteous, hospitable and welcoming. Cleaning ladies always say hello and smile, which makes you feel like you are just visiting your distant family or dear friends. The rooms are clean and smell amazing; and the beds are the most comfortable ever! The reception area is very inviting, clean, nice looking and the reception staff is friendly and helpful. Beach service is the best you could possibly find in Miami!! The beach staff will go above and beyond if you need extra towels, a lounge chair or an umbrella. The restaurant meal is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for your detailed review - we really appreciate it! Please do come back again and again... Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Right in the water, great restaurants nesrby.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, very relaxing, a cut above. Lots of attending to our needs, lots of tipping, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: more expensive than last 5 year
Cons: better rate
I know this hotel since more 5 year, it is more expensive than last 5 years. The check in was with difficulty for language, I speck Spanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Apa, Thank you so much for giving us the review. Sorry you had difficulty at check-in. Please reach our guest relations team if you need assistance with anything further. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary

Posted Apr 11, 2017
all went well. bar ambiance on a friday night kind of boring.otherwise all was fine. found some holes in the blanket,.surprising for a 5 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review. We will alert our housekeeping department to check the blankets. Best regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value doesn't match the price

Posted Mar 29, 2017
No good Resturant, open buffet for breakfast is very limited optiones, no showers available close to the beach, the swimming pool is for kids not adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - it helps us to improve our product and services.