Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lipstick on a pig (sort of).

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Don't let the exterior or the name fool you - it's basically a midline chain hotel with a Trump label on it. Don't stay here, unless there is a big sale. Only 4 elevators makes for long waits and sardine can rides. The room finishes and amenities are low end circa 1995-2000. The staff were mostly very good, the pools are nice and the restaurant serves a nice breakfast. Will not return unless someone else is paying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is of great concern to us that your experience here was not excellent. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Indifferent staff, slow service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Expected more. Service slow and on one occasion we asked to change table and was told"I will see if that is OK with your server"..seriously the server gets to decide?? We stayed over Chrismas and the lack entertainment was dissapointing. Nice enough hotel but just not a "great" experince
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback allows us to improve our service and we do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great stay! The hotel might be benefit from some renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Well situated. Spacious room...good view! The pay per view didnt work all week!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are in the process of changing our television and movie options and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Hope you will give us another try. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything was excellent except the wifi.wifi is very very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are upgrading our wifi now and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, United States of America

Hotel with Great View of the Ocean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Food is pricey but overall delicious at the hotel.
This hotel was very clean and had an excellent view of the beach. The close proximity to the beach made it easy and relaxing. There were added touches that really made you feel like you were pampered and taken care of. We stayed in the Junior Suite and loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So glad you enjoyed the Junior Suite and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Linda Geyer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room, and unexpected charges

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room next to us had a baby that cryied every night, and we Heard it clearly, the walls lack noise insulation. I was charged USD 125 for some packages y recieved, some of them were small boxes or evelopes, y was charged from 5usd to 15 usd for each, At the momento of my reservation there was no information that this charges would apply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Patricio, We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. Our policies do indicate the charges for receiving packages and should have been displayed on your confirmation. I apologize if they were not. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Linda Geyer General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Too many little things wrong. TV didn't work, ice machine in floor was broke, missing one chair on balcony, refrigerator smelled. For a topmresort I expected better. Staff was attentive to fix problems promptly but they shouldn't have had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We take your remarks very seriously as they will help us improve our services and product. We sincerely hope you will give us another try as we can do better. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, USA

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We love that it is right on the beach, the pool is large and well maintained, the housekeepers are terrific.
Cons: The rooms could use some updates. The balcony furniture needs cushions. Go back to being a 4 star hotel!
Location: Lots of very good restaurants across the street. The supermarket is close by. Nice shopping venues in the area. Love the beach!
We have been staying at the Trump the same week every year for the last 11 years. While we enjoyed the pool and the beach, the little details that always had us back have diminished or disappeared altogether. The pool bar and open area of the restaurant were closed this past week for renovations, etc. Neomi's is now closed at lunch, open only morning and evening. That left the beach restaurant as the only option, for lunches. We sat and waited at a table, but no one acknowledged our presence or waited on us at all. So we left. We ordered lunch one day from the pool area, and waited. My husband's sandwich arrived, but my shrimp cocktail was another 25 minutes, and the fries were missing. Not the server's fault, I think. Shaun from Houston tried very hard to correct the errors. There is no bed turn-down service anymore. The balcony chairs were uncomfortable - you need cushions to sit on them that were not provided in our room. The complimentary daily newspapers used to be at the door every morning. Then they were down in the lobby, but still complimentary. Now I have to walk to CVS to buy a Miami Herald because the store in the hotel doesn't open until 9am. There are more items I could count - but it's just the overall details we used to enjoy there that left us feeling disappointed when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. We do take your remarks very seriously as it will help us improve our product and our services. We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back again as we know we can do better. Kind regards, Linda Geyer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We had hotel transportation!!!!
Excellent!!!!service unremarkable! Housekeeping unbelievable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager