Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach VA

Good location on beach, but not up to Trump Std.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Contractor cut costs on each floor around elevators...just finished-off poorly.
Room and amenities good, but valet parking not up to par (delays), and beach front restaurant too pricy for what you get. Check in and check out not expedient. Just not up to Trump standard, and I learned hotel is not owned by Trump family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Louie, Thank you for the review - sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. We do hope you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Disappointed , truly only a 2-3 star Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Valet parking. Took minutes only to get the car. In and out all day for a flat fee.
Cons: Needs a complete renovation....
Location: Its across the street from strip malls, so there are all types of stores and some restaurant. A few miles away from Avenura Shopping Complex.
I booked the Hotel and got confirmed for a Jr Suite with King Bed and Bath Tub. Upon check in no staff new what Jr Suites had King Bed or Bath Tub. The had to go check physically. The Jr Suite is not a suite but just a regular room, possibly a bit larger but equivalent to a regular room in a 4-5 star Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the resort. Thank you for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed and does help us to improve our services and product. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: oceanfront, balcony in the room.
Location: Restaurants, beach, casinos, airport Fort Lauderdale convenient location.
Great hotel. Luxury environment. Close to stores and restaurants. Public transportation nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate it and hope you will return soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Treated like gold

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I have never stayed in such a beautiful hotel. It was clean, everyone was helpful, you're just treated like gold. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Indifferent staff, slow service

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Expected more. Service slow and on one occasion we asked to change table and was told"I will see if that is OK with your server"..seriously the server gets to decide?? We stayed over Chrismas and the lack entertainment was dissapointing. Nice enough hotel but just not a "great" experince
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback allows us to improve our service and we do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great stay! The hotel might be benefit from some renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Well situated. Spacious room...good view! The pay per view didnt work all week!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are in the process of changing our television and movie options and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Hope you will give us another try. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything was excellent except the wifi.wifi is very very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are upgrading our wifi now and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, United States of America

Hotel with Great View of the Ocean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Food is pricey but overall delicious at the hotel.
This hotel was very clean and had an excellent view of the beach. The close proximity to the beach made it easy and relaxing. There were added touches that really made you feel like you were pampered and taken care of. We stayed in the Junior Suite and loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. So glad you enjoyed the Junior Suite and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Linda Geyer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room, and unexpected charges

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room next to us had a baby that cryied every night, and we Heard it clearly, the walls lack noise insulation. I was charged USD 125 for some packages y recieved, some of them were small boxes or evelopes, y was charged from 5usd to 15 usd for each, At the momento of my reservation there was no information that this charges would apply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Patricio, We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. Our policies do indicate the charges for receiving packages and should have been displayed on your confirmation. I apologize if they were not. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Linda Geyer General Manager