Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

es un hotel muy lindo con acceso a la playa

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: piscina y la cocina de la habitación
Cons: la entrada ya que es incomoda para entrar al lobby con un cochecito de bebe
Location: está cerca del aventura mal y frente al hotel está Baires Grill que se come muy bien
es un hotel muy lindo con acceso a la playa y una hermosa piscina. La ubicación para mi no es mala. Está cerca de Aventura y tiene cerca varios restaurantes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Sus acabos y excelente ubicación
Location: la playa es divina, la alberca muy buena
Amplias habitaciones y excelente servicio. El acceso a la pileta y la playa muy cómodo. Muy bueno para niños por las actividades en el Kids planet que entretiene a los mismos.Personal sumamente atento, wifi excelente.Todo muy bueno
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar el complejo! Esperamos que te ayude. Saludos cordiales, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Sus instalaciones
Cons: Excelente hotel
Location: El hotel es muy lindo y elegante. La habitación en la que estuve era espaciosa, bien cuidada y bien equipada
el hotel esta nuevo. la atención es muy buena. tiene muy buenos servicios de playa y pileta. las habitaciones son lindas y cómodas. la zona es hermosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Gracias por tu opinión. Apreciamos su negocio y esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo. \ Saludos cordiales, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Towel Services staff extremely Friendly. Beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent. Friendly towel service staff water complemento is a plus. View is fantastic. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Me and my wife has a great time in this hotel we love the beach and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review of your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agua amarela na banheira / quarto velho

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Banheiro sofrível. Chuveiro velho sem pressão e agua da banheira totalmente amarelado. O grande problema do Hotel é estar cotado como 5 estrelas. Valeria a pena se fosse metade do preço cobrado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

perfection does not exist.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The heath club. The Beach, and of course the pool area.....very relaxing.
Cons: Bring back the free shuttle.
Location: Too far from Lincoln mall, but felt safer at that location.
I thought the staff was welcoming and professional. Respected my privacy. Very friendly. I did enjoy my stay at the trump, but was not very happy with the fact that i was woken up on Sunday morning at 5:30 am by a screaming child. His crying, and parent loud voice continued for at least an hour and half. Reservation made the mistake in placing a family next door to a single guest. Besides that, I did enjoy my stay at the Trump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. It's guest feedback that helps us learn how to provide better service. We hope you will return soon and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

checked into a room with people in ALREADY in it

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: pool was great, beach was great and clean, the personnel who worked at the pool, beach, cleaning and restaurants were also very nice and the breakfast
Cons: front desk and management needs an overhaul, a mess from the start.the total arrogance, negligence ad unwillingness to make up for their mistakes
We started our started by being put into a room with very little to no ocean view (paid for ocean view) my friend’s family checked into a room with PEOPLE ALREADY IN THE ROOM. Our children had to see a woman’s underwear on the bed and couch. God only knows what our kids could have walked into had the couple been in the room when we walked in. Despite all this the manager was reluctant to help us. We spent at least an hour waiting for “highness” (the manager “K”) to show up from the backroom. The manager multiple times would promise to “call” or “take care of it” but would never call or would keep us waiting for 30-45 minutes at the front desk. Charged $1000 on our card with no authorization after clearly stating they would NOT charge anything after the initial hold of $270. We get a call at 10am as we are getting ready to go out telling us we have to move to another floor and "they need our room". We argue, but have no choice. We start packing and getting ready to move to another floor, when we get another call "GREAT NEWS YOU CAN STAY"... there goes another 45 minutes of our vacation spent packing then unpacking. We lost a total or over 6 hours of our vacation dealing or waiting for the hotel front desk and management. the total arrogance, negligence ad unwillingness to make up for their mistakes, like HOW DARE I EXPECT them to care!? I wish I had not stayed at this hotel, I was tense, and worried the whole time I was there, just waiting for the next problem, the next lie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, We are sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced and assure you that is not our standard. Please give us another chance when you come back to the area. I'll be happy to be of assistance if you do. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunny Isles Beach gem

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everything you need and want in a beachside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Right on the beach but everthing is over-prices

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Specious and on the beach.
Cons: lots of thing
Location: most of the things are far. The Gulf-stream (casino etc.) is the only thing nearby You need car to go anywhere.
It's a neat place for vacation. But its little too over-priced. Nothing is free/included in the price, not even drinking water which is provided everywhere. There are lots of things "placed" in the room but if you happen to use it, you will pay for it (even water or a wardrobe). Gym and beach chair+umbrella are included (surprisingly!!) Food it almost double the price. No life-guards..anywhere, so you are on your own. There is no fun activities nearby. Hotel is too far from airport, southbeach etc. There are only 3 shuttles services (a small seven-sitter) during the day and if you have/rent a car, you will pay for parking $30/night. Staffs are nice but not very helpful/knowledgeable for anything. My locker was broken and they could never fix it.Overall, it was OK to stay there but I don't think I would stay there again.