Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Miami downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel staff was wonderful. This hotel will not disappoint. Will be coming back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice facilities.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
The facilities, paricularly the pool and walking areas, were great and enjoyable. We got to see and photograph iguanas near a pond.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Beyond terrible - never again.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
In short, for a lovely looking hotel, my family's much needed 5 night vacation was absolutely ruined by constant stresses and hassles I have never encountered before in a hotel. Everything was hard work and I found management lacking in any understanding or care for the fact that they had ruined my vacation. I was reduced to tears EVERY DAY of this experience due to absolute incompetence and lack of communication - ridiculous! I feel as though my time, energy, positivity and money has been drained and stolen from me. I was given a bottle of bubbly as an apology on the second night - however, I did not want champagne, I wanted a relaxing, easy quality time with my husband and two young children. That is what I paid $1000's of dollars in flights, hotels, car hire, etc. for. Unhappy doesn't cover it. I left stressed, exhausted and feeling negative - I need a holiday after this terrible experience! I would never set foot in this hotel again and I highly recommend you choose somewhere else, I have never left a negative review of anywhere before - I would hate for any other family to experience the ridiculousness we have just encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Golf and Spa = Good

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The room was great.
Cons: Don't make me feel guilty for not valeting my car. Be consistent with brands and times.
Location: It's Miami - anything you could possibly want is within a short drive!
My wife and I stayed there to celebrate her birthday. The staff was very nice, the room was beautiful, the bed and sheets were exactly what we hoped for. Be prepared for little quirks that border on annoying, for instance: I don't like to valet my car. I want to come and go as I please without having to ask for my car every time. There is a self-park option at The Trump, but it's 1/4 mile down the road and the valet staff and front desk personnel made me feel like a second class citizen for wanting to park my car. And for parking my own car with a 1/4 mile walk to/from that lot it's still $24 per day? BLT Prime bar doesn't have my favorite brand of vodka, despite the fact that the bar downstairs and the cart girls on the golf courses do have it? Huh? Bar was open until 2am one night, but the next night the bartenders decided the bar wasn't busy enough so they closed at 12:15am (every seat was full at the time). Nothing terrible, but if I'm paying for a 5-star experience, these things shouldn't happen. The golf courses are very hard - bring extra balls and a sense of humor. The spa is world-class. The resort is directly under the main flight path for planes landing at Miami International. Every 1.5 minutes a large, loud plane flies very low overhead, all day long. We still had a great time, but next time we're in Miami we will probably stay out on Miami Beach where we will have a view of the ocean and direct access to sand between our toes..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Cristina Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at Trump National Doral. We take your remarks seriously and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to our management team. On the other hand, we're happy to hear that you were impressed with our Spa. We thank you again for sharing your comments with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Cristina Santiago Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great hotel near airport.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Always wanted to stay, so finally had a chance after dropping family off at airport. Like no other hotel I have ever stayed at. Service was secound to none. It's a golf resort, and a great place to stay and my next chance to stay, it's thier. This is not a budget hotel, so if your looking for no frills and a bed pass. If your looking for a great upscale place, this is it. My wife loved it also, she loved the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Cristina Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at Trump National Doral. It gives me great pleasure to share your sentiments with our dedicated and passionate team. We look forward to welcoming you to Trump National Doral again! Sincerely, Cristina Santiago Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Paulo from São Paulo

Muito bom

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel impecável! Recepção tanto no check-in como no check-out perfeita. Café muito bom e o BLT excelente.
4 out of 5
by william from MIAMI LAKES

I WILL VISIT AGAIN IF I CAN CHEK IN BY THE POOL.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT STAFF, AROUND POOL AREA, YOU SHOULD LOOK IN TO YOUR FRONT DESK STAFF. OVER ALL THE PLACE LOOKS GREAT AND VERY CLEAN, I JUST FELT IF FOOD IS GOING TO BE THAT COSTLY SHOULD BE BETTER OR LESS EXPENSIVE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super flot hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Super flot hotel. Total gennemført. Alt er meget imponerende.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Canada

Super nice luxury hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Beautiful inside and out , was treated like a real person , all is super clean , room was better than home. Wow..price was a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Cristina Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent visit. We value your opinion and loyalty towards Trump National Doral. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was nothing short of fantastic. I look forward to welcoming you back to Trump National Doral. Cristina Santiago Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels