Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Comfort of room.
Cons: It's close to the airport so that could be good or bad. Planes overhead.
Location: We didn't go anywhere so couldn't speak to near by activities.
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, hands down. We were only there one night but got to see the "Blue Monster" golf course. Great jogging trail next to the course, great food. All around positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
If you love golf and perfect weather, you will feel like you are in heaven at Trump National Doral. 4 courses each surprisingly different, maintained to perfection. Wonderful practice facilities. We ventured off property to Key Biscayne to play another highly rated course but was disappointed in comparison to Trump National Doral courses. Everything at Trump National was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel, Not the best beds

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Beauty, friendly staff
Cons: New beds, don't salt peoples food
Location: airport, golf on site
The hotel is amazing and the staff was so nice. We got a beautiful free upgrade overlooking the golf course. The room was stunning. We ate in the bar and the food was too salty for me. My lips were burning. Boyfriend loved it. The beds were old. Caved- in in the middle. The pillows were awesome and each bed had 6 so I ended up sleeping on those. They tried to make the beds more comfy by putting on a feather mattress topper but it was no where near enough to make up for the sunken in part. Time to get new beds. I still give it a great review as the hotel itself is so beautiful and the staff was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice, well maintained, expect add-on charges

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Facility overall, condition and services in general.
Cons: Some rooms are miniature so clear that up upon checkin. Parking rates, automatic gratuity on anything.
The hotel is in great shape and overall has what you might expect from a property of this star rating. Comprehensive room service, couple of restaurants, huge pool, and is the place to be if you like golf. Some of the staff are very pleasant, others are less trained in customer sevice and property features. (For example we were given incorrect directions inside the property, incorrect info on the restaurants, and nonsensical info regarding our room. We stayed here three times in the last six months, every time booking the same room. This time, we ended up getting the equivalent of a sardine can, horrible. Fortunately it was only for one night. The front desk person, who was very young and had a Florida tag, had absolutely no useful explanation and couldn't even explain why the room size was different than the other times even after looking up the prior bookings, and frankly seemed to not be bothered at all). Also, expect and automatic gratuity of 18% on everything, for example, if you buy a bottle of wine to take as a gift from the coffee shop/convenience store, 18%-a ridiculous policy. And you almost have to valet park, self parking is a little bit further out, and you pay for both. Also, there is an automatic resort charge to cover the inroom coffee, internet, etc. No complimentary water bottles in rooms, no mini fridge (they have the minibar fridge). Rooms and bathrooms are in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Beautiful hotel with great golf courses.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My son had a lot of fun playing golf, he was participating in a golf tournament so was very convinient to stay ay the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. We have a excellent staying and privacity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I have travel around the world for business for many years and I wish all the hotels I stay in would have the same standards. I look forward to my next opportunity to stay at you hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, United States of America

Nice resort,

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Trump resort was very nice, the staff is very accommodating. You are very pampered. Beautiful place. The food is fantastic. On the not so good side, $24 a day to park your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Over the top!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Let me just say as soon as I walked in the front desk greeted me with a smile and a friendly good afternoon. It was my anniversary they had set a bottle of champagne and desert sent to my room with a custom card very detailed very sweet Beautiful gesture. I also ordered Room service they set everything up for dinner didn't want to leave my room I had an amazing room stay in the Arnold building 3rd floor with a balcony. I love this hotel. By the way it's kid friendly pool has water slide also a kids pool adult pool jacuzzi etc gym wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice resort for staying, easy transportation

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: beautiful small ponds and carefully maintained landscape plants
Cons: Room maintenance staff in the morning won't check as frequent, which is reasonable, but hard for guest looking for assistance.
Location: Several chain restaurants & CVS nearby (10-20min walk), good for some snack and more casual food delicious and less expensive.
A fancy place, okay pools with beautiful court yard like a garden, impressive lime mojo water served complementary, very nice lobby staff, smooth & thick coffee downstairs with delicious danish and sandwiches (at a good price but very delicious), next to its on-property golf course and tennis courts. The room is fully equipped with a nice espresso machine, big screen TV, cozy & spacy loveseat sofa, desk & chair for computing just in case, and the bathroom is filled with a plenty of clean, soft towels. Bed & bedding are firm & soft. Excellent service & experience overall.