Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Service in general is really poor - staff not friendly, concierge service poor and slow. Whilst the valet staff is friendly, service as a whole is very poor. For a five star hotel I would expect more than cardboard toilet paper. Washroom amenities are very basic and standard. There are just better hotels within the Brickell area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mIAMI

Excellent Hotel , Great Staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything about it is perfect , the pool , spa , rooms , restaurants.
Cons: They should have a customer loyalty program , would be nice to feel welcomed back .
Location: Great location, great hotel amenities .
Room did not have a tub , had to pay $26 a day extra for a tub , an upgrade was not offered , coffee maker was broken , called to get it fixed , 2 hours later I had to call again , they came and exchanged the unit and the person was nice enough to give us 3 extra packs of coffee , next day when doing the room cleaning they took away the extra packs but did not bother to replace the sugar , small details but that is what makes this hotel stand out , great experience overall but not perfect as before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Everything we needed for one night was here!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everyone was super friendly and helpful! Room was gorgeous, food was great and the club upstairs was totally happening!
Location: View from our room was stunning!
There for a bachelorette weekend! Professionally greeted and up to our room in no time!! Our room was more than we could have imagined! We were on the corner of the 20th floor so our view from the balcony was just stunning! We wanted a great meal so we decided to try the restaurant on the 15th floor! Loved the service and the food was amazing!! Then was personally escorted to the club on the rooftop and given this man's card and was told to call him if we needed anything at all! We had an absolute blast!!! Drinks and music were awesome and it had a great vibe! I highly recommend this fabulous hotel to everyone!!! Everything we needed for one night was there and it totally exceeded our expectations!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful City View

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great staff! Beautiful room with a comfortable bed, open layout and updated decorations. Nice bedside lamps with USB charging ports. Gorgeous ambient lighting for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The hotel was at the exceptional quality level as always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Room
Location: Right in the heart of Brickell and close to all the action.
Great weekend thanks to the staff at Viceroy. The front desk staff and management were genuine and accommodating. Checked in early and decided to hit the spa while my room was getting ready. Lovely, opulent location with just a few set backs (steam room out of order, had to ask for towels and a robe) but apart from that a nice way to spend a few hours after getting off a plane... The room I was given was perfect and facing a little park which is part of the condo/hotel complex. I could have actually never left my room all weekend... Sure there are always small things you can point out that might not be up to par or negative, but overall this stay was exactly what I needed and I would stay here again 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

I thought this hotel had everything to offer

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel was gorgeous. Elegant with beautiful art throughout the hotel. The room was gorgeous the linens definitely fine high thread count. The staff was always there for us and always helpful. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Excellent

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Overall very pleasant experience.........................................👍..................................................🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave me a bad room

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The room was falling apart. Toilet didnt flush, a door handle came off, the soap pump didn't work, a cabinet fell out of its hinges, and the refrigerator was so stocked with incidentals that I couldn't use it to store food. Oh and the pool closes at 5:30 pm...whut?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very noisy room in a front of the road terrible very difficult to rest