Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisbeth from Holstebro

Fint hotel til god pris i forhold til beliggenhed

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotel, dog en del støj om natten fra både byliv og div. mange udrykninger. Dejlig tæt på strand og Ocean Drive, hvor vi kan anbefale The News cafe, hvor vi bla spiste lækker morgenmad. Fint stort værelse, og rigtig sødt og imødekommende personalet. Mulighed for at købe div turer på hotellet. Parkering kan gøres lige i nærheden på offentlig p plads til 2$ i timen. Vær opmærksom hvis I ankommer sent, da der ikke kan tjekkes ind efter 22.30..
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Friends were staying a block away. Great location and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Good economy hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Having the ticket booth for tourist attractions right on site was helpful. But the location is the best. Only one block from the beach and Art Deco Visitor Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect basecamp in South Beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night here, but this would be a good place to stay longer. If you don't need a pool or sun chairs, this is a good basecamp in South Beach area. Our room was on a yard side, so it was very calm (no view, but it didn't matter). The room was quite spacious, had a coffee machine and a microwave and a good bed. It's close to everything. In the reception they sell tours, so you can book them easily at the same time while staying there. The service was good.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Odense

Veni vidi Viscay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Glimrende hotel tæt på alt på South Beach. Relativt billigt og markant billigere end tilsvarende hoteller af samme kvalitet.
5 out of 5
by Birgitte from Maribo

Dejligt centralt

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede på hotellet over en weekend - det er supercentralt, tæt på alt. Lidt støj om aftenen og natten fra nattelivet. Forholdsvis nemt at finde parkering - købte en parkeringsbillet på hotellet for 25$ pr. døgn, så kunne man holde på alle betalingspladser fra 5.-15. gade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Two nights at the Viscay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The location to the beach is wonderful.
Cons: The breakfast served was lunchmeat and muffins.
Location: Lots of places to eat and a great beach to lay out.
Overall the hotel is clean, room was OK. The only problem with the room was the noise from surrounding rooms, including banging noises from above the room we were in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Viscay

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
As an out-of-town couple vacationing in South Beach, during our rainy day Tuesday check-in, we were promptly provided with a complimentary upgraded room, simply because it happened to be available. The Viscay’s generous hospitality continued when, without hesitation, they allowed us a 2.5 hour late checkout and also allowed us to store our luggage for several hours prior to our flight departure. Most creditworthy, however, was the fact that after accidentally breaking a glass shelf, the manager shrugged his shoulders and said, “Don’t worry about it. Sometimes accidents happen.” Add the extraordinary hospitality of the Viscay to its one block distance from the Ocean and you have one of the best hotels in South Beach. We are already making plans to stay at the Viscay again next year.