Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York

Hotel is very close to Ocean drive and the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Overall the Viscay hotel was nice. The pricing was great for the location. All of the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. They dont have food service but that was over looked because restaurants are so close. The only thing I didnt like is the hotel didnt have heating in the room. It got a little chilly at night so we had to bundle up. The office close at 10:30 and there was no way to get any toilet tissue, we was told we had to go to 7/11.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, inexpensive, quiet-inside old school hotel that is cool if you just need a place to crash and shower in Miami Beach. Very no frills, but clean. Bed and bedding are not the most comfortable. It is really just a place to crash. Hotel is quiet, but streer is noisy (sweet noise didn't bother me, as I liked the urban feel and actually kept windows open). Close to everything in South Beach, clean and walkable neighborhood. No 24 hour desk, and cleaning ladies leave at 5. A downside for me as I got late starts. Would be downside if you need nighttime services. No room card, but a real key (easier to lose) so be careful if you're not the responsible type. However, if you're looking for privacy, this is your hotel. My room has a nice, clean, small kitchen. Breakfast is very rudimentary - - just cold croissants, a veggie pastry, and orange juice.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfortable hotel, close to beach ans shopping.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, small number of rooms and quiet. About a 30 minute ride to the airport.
Cons: For what we paid, all facilities were fine.
Location: Shops on Collins are open til late and the next street over is Ocean Blvd where there are plenty of restaurants and clubs and action til late.
We stayed for one night. The hotel is on the main street and very handy for both the beach and entertainment. While the street was noisy, the hotel room was quiet. Spacious room (we were upgraded) with kitchenette, microwave and coffee machine. There are plenty of restaurants and food stores close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Was nice for a romantic lil city getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hot shower & water pressure was fantastic!
Cons: At checkout it seemed that the water heart was all used up :(
Location: Well the beach is there as well as a ton of nightlife
Was in town for the night for a race and it was a nice little getaway with the boyfriend. The shower was nice & hot & had great water pressure.... it's the little things lol My only downfall was that the next day after my race when I was looking forward to that amazing show there was 0 hot water. I liked to of froze since the race was in 40 degree rain. Other than that this place was nice! O & parking can be a bear but hey your in Miami so that's to be expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very conveniently located from the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful Very helpful and caring
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Beach Shopping Restaurant Beach sports
Welcoming saff Helpful in offering suggestions Very clean rooms Clean linens Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Super Close to The Beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast - save everyone money and not even offer breakfast because there isn't variety or anything appealing.
Location: A block over from Ocean Dr. and near stores, restaurants, bars, and club
The hotel is a block over from Ocean Dr and next door to the bike rental shop. The hotel is in walking distance from all the restaurants, stores, and bars. The hotel is very dated. There are no keycards, but two regular keys that you have to keep up with. There was small damage to the walls, but nothing major. There's not much in the room, so there's a lot of space. The hotel provides all necessities, and everything worked properly. Pros: LOCATION, comfortable Cons: Dated, keys, Breakfast - might as well not even serve breakfast! Coffee, orange juice, and three different unidentifiable pastries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great overall! The staff was super nice and helpful. I had an issue with my room and I got a free upgrade to a suite. I'm satisfied with the hotel for the value.
5 out of 5
by GAZMIR

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
This was a great value for the location. Room was clean and adequately sized. The location was unbeatable for the price. Not super fancy in terms of amenities but had everything we needed to enjoy a few days at the beach.