Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, pretentious and poorly trained staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We booked for one night as we just arrived at MIA from overseas and didn't feel like driving the 4 hours home to Key West. Our stay coincided with the Ultra music festival. We weren't aware of this. The hotel also has a night club on premises. The lobby was a zoo of people in various states of enibriation. Club goers were meandering in and out of the lobby and hotel premises. I told the check in staff that I wanted to cancel our reservation and stay elsewhere. Staff refused to cancel the resevation. Parking is nearly $50 per night. Internet is $20. Staff was rude, not because they wouldn't refund but because they were unpleasant and entitled. Needless to say, our stay was unpleasant as other guests were having room parties that spilled into the hallways until 0500. Staff should have cancelled our reservation so that we could get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great location, super friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location: Walk to great restaurants nearby (like Suviche and Novecento)
Super friendly staff, great location, our room had a nice view of the water and the beautiful miami skyline. We walked to great restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff service is poor - information provided about hotel facilities e.g was inaccurate. The restaurant cuisine is sub standard
The service was very patchy and information provided by reception stadium proved unreliable. The Whatever Whenever promise of service is hollow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel in the financial district

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is very well located (in the business district and close to good restaurants), the service is very good, with access to a very nice fitness center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience despite friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff - friendly, great tips on local restaurants
Cons: Facilities and house keeping.
Pool was under construction. No real beach reciprocal with other hotels. No turndown service. Breakfast was lame. Would not stay there again. One positive - staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the water!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Killer room...pool area needed some tiles replaced and upkeep...staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Fabulous dining. Great area to walk by the river. Amazing classy clubs and lounges. This is where the people in the know go. Beats Miami Beach.
Hotel is in the best part of town. Beautiful sweeping views of the Miami river and Brickell bay. Pool area is the best I've seen in Miami. A gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Pet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, Pet friendly, and service.
Cons: Only the bed.
Location: Dog park next to the Hotel, a lot of stores nearby.
I love the staff, they were very welcoming. And the dog park next door was excellent, I traveled with my wife, sister and my pet (dog). The only thing I didn't like was the bed it was kind of uncomfortable. But everything else was great, so if you are planning to travel to Miami and want to take your little friend this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury with a great vibe

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiul room and customer oriented staff. The only negative was internet service out on two if my three days and staff did not appear to be addressing the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just great

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: clean
great location and the staff was very helpful ... I would return back