Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monteria, colombia

Nice chic hotel! Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed héroe for three days, convenient location, nice pool area and a great room'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desenzano del Garda

Hotel confortevole a downtown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Materasso e cuscini letteralmente da sogno
Cons: Tutto il resto
Location: Tra downtown e il Financial District di Miami (attenzione: non Miami Beach; se è lì che pensate di andare l'hotel non è per Voi)
L'hotel è abbastanza nuovo e si vede, ma la scelta dello stile delle camere abbastanza discutibile se non si ha una passione per il "kitsch". Rispetto ad altri W hotels questo è certamente di livello inferiore e lo si nota in molti aspetti. L'attenzione al design ha lasciato spazio al cattivo gusto, al pacchiano. La piscina e gli spazi comuni all'ultimo piano sono persino anonimi nella loro banalità. Il personale distratto e superficiale, trascurato nell'attenzione al cliente. Si nota la mancanza di qualcuno che supervisioni e controlli il tutto. Il comfort in camera è quello tipico della catena, specialmente materasso e cuscini divini, ma la ciocca di capelli biondi femminili lasciata su una parete della doccia in bagno, no. Certamente più colpa della maleducazione di chi l'ha lasciata nel fare la doccia che di chi non se ne è accorto nel fare le pulizie (incredibilmente per le dimensioni), ma tant'è che non si poteva non notare. Il costo di qualsiasi "benefit" è ridicolo, a partire dai 7 dollari per le bottigliette di acqua disseminate in camera e in bagno, gli altri articoli del minibar, internet a pagamento, ecc. ecc. Pessimo rapporto qualità/prezzo e non un hotel di lusso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

W Hotel in Doan town Miami

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The room was great. The hotel is located in the center of downtown, easy to walk to most places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Although i boomed the hotel, my reservation ended up being for one of the residences. Although i got a bigger room, residences do not include the usual services you would expect from a hotel. No minibar , bath rope , not even a bottle of water. To top this experience, i was charged twice for the room which had already been paid via expedia. As of today, i havent been reimbursed. I keep calling everyday and they keep telling me thay are going to fix it but nothing has been resolved yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel in Downtown Miami....

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Facility and bathrooms
Cons: No more room services fee
Location: Nice area Briackell
Always stay in this hotel is very nice, room service is great I recoment to stay here .. Extra fee for room services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Bonito hotel pero muy ruidosas habitaciones

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Instalaciones y personal
Cons: Podrían tener cristales mas gruesos para minimizar el ruido
Location: Esta cerca un área comercial y de varios restaurantes
La ubicación del hotel y el hotel en general bien. reservamos 2 habitaciones y nos las dieron en el 4° piso, la habitación bien, solo que.. se oye cuando alguien de arriba se baña o usa el baño, literal puedes oír el agua correr .. bueno lo peor fue en la noche, escucharas (al menos en el 4° piso) cada coche moto o vehiculo que pase.. no dormimos casi nada :s en fin la ubicación del hotel el personal todo bien pero definitivamente pidan una habitación mucho mas arriba y de preferencia que no de hacia brickell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by claudia M P L from Poços de caldas

GENTILEZA NA RECEPÇÃO

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
O ponto que mais nos agradou na chegada deste hotel foi a cortesia do Sr CARLOS ,brasileiro e carioca nos deu todas as informaçoes necessarias para tornar nossa estadia agradavel ,alem de nos oferecer um quarto maravilhoso.Hotel bem localizado ,quarto amplo ,piscina espetacular
5 out of 5
by Libardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tania

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have visited the W previously known as the Viceroy many times and it does not disappoint. I will say that I called the attention to management about the bathroom door being broken and they assured me they will have a technician look at it and it was never done. Also the valet parking is way too expensive, almost 40$ a day is a bit much. I will not be using valet on my next stay so please do work on that. In other reviews I have read the same complaint