Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Wow Suite is brilliant! The staff was excellent, we arrived early after disembarking our cruise ship and the manager and staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Leo, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad that you loved your stay, the WOW suite as well as the service. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. All the best, Leo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Avoid; not worthy of even 2 Stars

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I travel very extensively​ for work and personal. I'm an Expedia Gold member given all the travel. This W in downtown Miami (not the same as W South Beach) has been the single worse hotel experience over past several years. Our so called 'marvelous suite' upon check in was dark and dirty, dated furniture, visible body and whatever stains on the couch/furniture. When we complained, after many hours they moved us to a higher floor. There that was ongoing drilling and very loud construction noise nonstop. The whole room/floor was shaking. They claimed the owners association didn't tell the hotel staff of the construction and they had no control over it. Btw, there is no pool on the upper levels, it's gutted and under construction. The management staff acted with total apathy, lacked professionalism or any sense of accountability. This is definitely not 4 or 5 stars. Better off with many better and similar or lower hotels within a block or two from W downtown.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Loved it!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was more beautiful than I even expected. Rooms were beautiful, amenities were on point, the staff was so friendly. Would 100% stay again - if not just for the amazing Cucumber Gin cocktails on the Wet Deck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, pretentious and poorly trained staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We booked for one night as we just arrived at MIA from overseas and didn't feel like driving the 4 hours home to Key West. Our stay coincided with the Ultra music festival. We weren't aware of this. The hotel also has a night club on premises. The lobby was a zoo of people in various states of enibriation. Club goers were meandering in and out of the lobby and hotel premises. I told the check in staff that I wanted to cancel our reservation and stay elsewhere. Staff refused to cancel the resevation. Parking is nearly $50 per night. Internet is $20. Staff was rude, not because they wouldn't refund but because they were unpleasant and entitled. Needless to say, our stay was unpleasant as other guests were having room parties that spilled into the hallways until 0500. Staff should have cancelled our reservation so that we could get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great location, super friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location: Walk to great restaurants nearby (like Suviche and Novecento)
Super friendly staff, great location, our room had a nice view of the water and the beautiful miami skyline. We walked to great restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff service is poor - information provided about hotel facilities e.g was inaccurate. The restaurant cuisine is sub standard
The service was very patchy and information provided by reception stadium proved unreliable. The Whatever Whenever promise of service is hollow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needs an update

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place is pretty old and desperately needs an update. Definitely not a 4-5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERPRICED, PRETENTIOUS, NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
TOTALLY OVERPRICED. NOT WORTH IT They told me free WIFI - not true. They charge for everything in the room, coffee, tea, etc. Lobby has coffee in the am - but they charged me for it. I heard cars, music, honking, etc. in up & down Brickell ave all night. I started walking to the health club but it was through this dark, totally creepy parking parking garage-- I was walking for 4 minutes the turned around-- too scary. "B" Movie music in elevators. Sleezey. Had to call the front desk a couple times-- Had to let it ring about 30 times before someone answered. -- and mind you the hotel was NOT busy. Personnel were very nice and pleasant, however, they just told me incorrect information, (very pleasantly) . Room was very spacious, but dark. Bed very comfortable -- pillows great. But I cold have purchased a mattress for the price of the room for one night. NEVER AGAIN FOR W HOTELS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel in the financial district

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel is very well located (in the business district and close to good restaurants), the service is very good, with access to a very nice fitness center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience despite friendly staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff - friendly, great tips on local restaurants
Cons: Facilities and house keeping.
Pool was under construction. No real beach reciprocal with other hotels. No turndown service. Breakfast was lame. Would not stay there again. One positive - staff was terrific.