Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Helsinki

Rakennustyömaa & väärät hintatiedot

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com kanssa tehty maksusopimus ei pitänyt paikkaansa muiden kuin huoneen osalta. Jouduimme neuvottelemaan hinnat uudelleen: lomakeskusmaksu, parkkipaikkaa ei ollutkaan vaan olimme pakotettuja ottamaan valet parking (meidän sopimuksessa ilm. hinta 26 $ mutta hotellin hinta 35 $, kuntosalia ei ollut olemassakaan, lomakeskusmaksu ei kuulunutkaan hintaan). Lisäksi hotelli oli keskellä rakennustyömaita eikä rantaan päässyt suoraan hotellista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago Ill,

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly and courteous! Room was very clean pool area well maintain only down side is that that pool bar closed at 5:30 not open on Wednesday or Thursday other than that I highly recommend. ****
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our units and well maintained facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Nettes Hotel in ruhiger Lage in Strandnähe

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Freundliches Personal, wobei die putzkraft nicht jedes Mal 100% sauber macht, am besten immer kontrollieren. Beim Einchecken ruhig Trinkgeld anbieten um ein besseres Zimmer zu bekommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the bodega off the lobby is great and great to have good coffee and pastry and sandwiches at reasonable prices
Cons: There was a distinct updraft of noxious gases from the bathroom (sewer gas?) in our room (Rooom 203 for future evaluations)
Nice remodel since we were here 5 or 6 years ago; my only wish is that it were available to timeshare exchange rather than having to pay for it through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our remodeled resort. The availability for South Beach Timeshare units is very limited. We advise our guests to book at least 11 months in advance when interesting in traveling to this location. We hope to see you again. Annie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Got not working jacuzzi in a room we reported to management but they couldn't fix it. The hotel has parking problem and the pool is a joke. Parking lot view and loud constracton noise. We decided to leave the next day sorry but there are much better choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We regret to hear that you may have had a less than enjoyable stay with us. We are happy that our staff was able to look into your concerns, but we are saddened to hear that a full repair was maybe not able to be done. Our ocean front property attracts many guests from around the world, but we are saddened to hear that you may have been disappointed with the location of our resort. It is our sincere hope that you grant us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future, perhaps at another one of our locations. Best regards, Nat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This place was great! we stayed for a week and we don't have nothing bad to say about this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we are delighted to know that you had a great time staying with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Beatrice from Washington, DC

Enjoyable Honeymoon

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Miami last week enjoying our honeymoon. Overall the experience was great and we got a chance to tour the city and enjoy the beach. My only complaint was the cleaning service for August 27, 2015. We requested the room to be cleaned but, when we got back to our room we only received clean towels and soap but, that was it. This is not a deal breaker the next time I come to Miami but, it's definitely a courtesy that travelers expect while they are away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Congratulations on your marriage, and thank you for choosing Westgate to host your honeymoon. We are happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our prime location. We hope that you were not inconvenienced in any way, but cleanliness is a priority to us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We appreciate your comments, as they will assist in ensuring a more pleasurable experience for our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town! Best regards, Nat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel, close to beach. Night life close.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Wished tiki bar was open more, closed at 3oclock p.m. plumbing was not good, flushing sound every 10 or 15 minutes around the clock. Bathroom had a bad sewer smell. Overall was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know that you appreciate our resort upkeep. We hope that you let our resort staff know of your concern that you may have experienced. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, but had some issues.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice hotel and extremely pleasant and accomodating staff. However, you can hear everything in the rooms. The family upstairs sounded like a herd of animals everyone morning. The young lady trying to sell us timeshares was a bit obnoxious, but when I told her we really wanted to relax and weren't interested in buying anything, she backed off. Overall, I nice experience, but the noise level in the rooms will make me think twice as far as going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your found our resort staff to be friendly and accommodating. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced but hope that you were able to enjoy your vacation nonetheless. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Marion from berlin

Sehr schöne,gepflegte Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
direkt am tollen strand von south beach.super gepflegte anlage.Im garten schöne plätze zum ausruhen.Jeden Tag mit Musik im Garten untermalt,die allerdings etwas leiser hätte sein können...Die Zimmer groß und gut ausgestattet.Der service an der rezeption sehr nett und hilfsbereit.aber es gab auch Abstriche...Thema parken:gleich nebenan gibt es einen Parkplatz,den man von 8-18 bezahlen muss-alle 3 stunden 3$ nachstecken.Wenn man aber vormittags weg fährt,bekommt man vor 20uhr keinen Platz...dass war etwas stressig,wenn man nicht für 30$das Valetparking pro Tag vom Hotel in Anspruch nehmen möchte.Ansonsten war es eine tolle Anlage,es gibt auch mittlerweile freies,kostenloses Internet,was in den Beschreibungen noch nicht steht.uns hat es gefallen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. It is our sincere hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Westgate, we are excited to see you again soon! Best regards, Nat