Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worse place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There are not many amenities. You pay resort fees for things that should be included, like housekeeping. There was a very large group of teens that made a lot of noise into late night & when the front desk was called nothing was done. Security walked by them. They spend lots of time to get you into a time share that's so not worth it. No beach service & the only drinks you could get at the outside bar is in a can, they don't make any drinks. This place is not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent dining experience with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, we sincerely apologize. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. The information you have provided has been shared with the resort management staff for further review. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the input we receive from our guests is the best way to do just that. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The parking fee of $42 per day is very expensive and the cost to rent an umbrella and chairs to lounge at the beach is too. On a positive note the housekeeping staff were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly understand your concerns regarding the parking fees for our resort. We want our guests to know that the parking area that we allow our guests to park is regulated by the City of Miami. Unfortunately, Westgate Resorts has no control over this amenity. It does delight us to know that you found our staff to provide you with the friendliness that you were looking for and hope that you allow us another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I would come back if I were ever in the area. It was very nice and clean and up to date. Only con was there no safe in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our lovely resort and that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We certainly look forward to see you again. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The living room furniture wasn't all that great. The beach bar wasn't open that much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do hope that you were able to enjoy a great vacation with us nonetheless. We hope to exceed your expectations again in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgrade

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the location to south beach was right outside our door
Our stay was great we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and our ideal resort location. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Ill,

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly and courteous! Room was very clean pool area well maintain only down side is that that pool bar closed at 5:30 not open on Wednesday or Thursday other than that I highly recommend. ****
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our units and well maintained facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the bodega off the lobby is great and great to have good coffee and pastry and sandwiches at reasonable prices
Cons: There was a distinct updraft of noxious gases from the bathroom (sewer gas?) in our room (Rooom 203 for future evaluations)
Nice remodel since we were here 5 or 6 years ago; my only wish is that it were available to timeshare exchange rather than having to pay for it through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our remodeled resort. The availability for South Beach Timeshare units is very limited. We advise our guests to book at least 11 months in advance when interesting in traveling to this location. We hope to see you again. Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This place was great! we stayed for a week and we don't have nothing bad to say about this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we are delighted to know that you had a great time staying with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel, close to beach. Night life close.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Wished tiki bar was open more, closed at 3oclock p.m. plumbing was not good, flushing sound every 10 or 15 minutes around the clock. Bathroom had a bad sewer smell. Overall was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know that you appreciate our resort upkeep. We hope that you let our resort staff know of your concern that you may have experienced. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, but had some issues.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice hotel and extremely pleasant and accomodating staff. However, you can hear everything in the rooms. The family upstairs sounded like a herd of animals everyone morning. The young lady trying to sell us timeshares was a bit obnoxious, but when I told her we really wanted to relax and weren't interested in buying anything, she backed off. Overall, I nice experience, but the noise level in the rooms will make me think twice as far as going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your found our resort staff to be friendly and accommodating. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced but hope that you were able to enjoy your vacation nonetheless. We hope to see you again soon.