Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The outside setup. There was practically a employee for every guest which I guess is cool, they were helpful as well.
I really liked that the hotel staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. I also really enjoyed their outside setup. Though there was a few things I didn't like. My room was newly renovated I know because they told me. The water in the jetted tub wouldn't get hot. Which is what a jetted tub is for but I believed they fixed it. I also didn't like that the overhead light in the bedroom was very touchy sometimes it had a mind of its own.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, PA

Very Disappointed with resort. Happy with staff.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Resort was falsely advertised on Expedia. No choice but to use hotel's Valet parking at $42/day ! There's no store/cafe' attached to this resort, as was advertised. And No Food available at the "Food/Drinks" hut by the pool. Rooms are very dark & dreary. Need updated & better lighting ! Resort Location is admittedly prime, close to the beach. But the staff was very courteous & accommodating when possible. Front desk manager Alain was very kind, as were employees Rafael & Vickie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our resort. While we strive to deliver every guest with an enjoyable experience during their vacation with us, we appear not to have met our goal during your stay. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with the resort management team to improve our services and correct any possible deficiencies that you may have encountered during your stay. Ensuring our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to South Beach. Luna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but need some wirk

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The place has a nice location , but the staff is not train to take care of people , overoall it was nice but more attention to detail is needed , I was missing a package and nobody seem to know how to fix it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay at our resort. We have a firm commitment to all of our valued guests to make your vacation as wonderful as possible. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old building refreshed w/ some paint and caulking

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
This is not a fancy place it sells itself to be. It should be $60.00 a night not a penny more. Dirty windows, shower tiles etc. I will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly hope that your concerns were shared with our resort staff in order to enhance your overall vacation experience. We hope that you allow us another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worse place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There are not many amenities. You pay resort fees for things that should be included, like housekeeping. There was a very large group of teens that made a lot of noise into late night & when the front desk was called nothing was done. Security walked by them. They spend lots of time to get you into a time share that's so not worth it. No beach service & the only drinks you could get at the outside bar is in a can, they don't make any drinks. This place is not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent dining experience with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, we sincerely apologize. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. The information you have provided has been shared with the resort management staff for further review. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the input we receive from our guests is the best way to do just that. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Luna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The parking fee of $42 per day is very expensive and the cost to rent an umbrella and chairs to lounge at the beach is too. On a positive note the housekeeping staff were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly understand your concerns regarding the parking fees for our resort. We want our guests to know that the parking area that we allow our guests to park is regulated by the City of Miami. Unfortunately, Westgate Resorts has no control over this amenity. It does delight us to know that you found our staff to provide you with the friendliness that you were looking for and hope that you allow us another chance to impress you in the future. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I would come back if I were ever in the area. It was very nice and clean and up to date. Only con was there no safe in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our lovely resort and that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We certainly look forward to see you again. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The living room furniture wasn't all that great. The beach bar wasn't open that much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do hope that you were able to enjoy a great vacation with us nonetheless. We hope to exceed your expectations again in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgrade

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the location to south beach was right outside our door
Our stay was great we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and our ideal resort location. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna