Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Convenient location in downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms very comfortable
Great stay, great service, great location. I'm very pleased with the experience at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk service

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Check in took over 30minutes. They were unprofessional and we not curitious about taking so long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was in a nice and convenient area. It was beautifully decorated and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the bathroom was so small, I could hardly turn around without hitting the sink or toilet. Also, the hotel does not have a pool or any other extras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Elevator situation was totally ridiculous!!!!
I had guaranteed late arrival, talked to hotel 3 hours prior to arrival. We had 2 rooms that we had wanted close together. We were on 2 different floors. We had 4 adults in one room and 3 adults in another. We had paid for 2 beds in each room. They gave one of the rooms away and 3 adults had to sleep in one bed!!!!!! The elevators were redo jolts, it took 20 minutes to get down for check out! I do not usually write reviews but I would definitely recommend checking out other hotels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2016
We expected more from Yves Hotels. Room was tiny and walls thin. No public area or pool to sit outside if room and tiny lobby was crowded and noisy. Although it was a VIP hotel, no upgrade provided (front desk staff said it was not available and condescending when asked). Resort fee is ridiculous as Wi-Fi did not work, there is no pool and parking costs another $32. If you're in Miami to party then crash, YVES would work. There are many other better options otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Ótima localização em frente ao Bayside

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Atendimento e limpeza
Cons: Taxas fora do contexto e estacionamento muito caro
Location: 'Ótima localização com o Bayside em frente, restaurantes, uma CVS 24 horas em frente, Wallgreens ha uma quadra.
Boa opção com bom custo, porém o estacionamento é um absurdo (US$ 32,00+taxa) e tb eles cobram umas taxas de wifi e de fee que dá aproximadamente US$ 20,00 por dia, fiquei muito insatisfeita com essas cobranças. Para o estacionamento tem a opção do bolsão em frente que para a pernoite das 2:00 as 6:00 não ha cobrança porem vc fica meio escravo dos horários, mas para o wifi vc não tem opção...tem que pagar e pronto. Qdo reservar 'e bom contar com essa despesa a mais. O restante o hotel e bom, muito limpo, pessoal cordial e simpático e apesar do quarto e do banheiro serem pequenos são bem equipados e modernos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoebox size room and view of a wall!

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Everything
Horrible experience. Small rooms. Bad view. Made us wait 30 minutes on checkout. Valet takes one hour to get your car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora. Mex

Lo mejor de downtown x precio

Posted May 5, 2016
Excelente Unicacion, limpieza, y personal amable. Muy cómoda habitación a excepción del baño un poco reducido aunque la tina y jabones fenomenal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. D.

Bon Voyage Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Close to cruise ships, shopping, nice bar. Rooms and elevators need some work done on updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Small Rooms

Posted May 2, 2016
When we Checked in, front desk mentioned a free drink until 7p... it was 6:57p... He made no attempt to try to speed up the check in process, but instead attended to another guest half way they our check in. Rooms are very small. The clearance from the edge of the toilet to the sink was 7 inches... Can't brush your your teeth without hitting the toilet.