Ratings based on 2,406 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pay for the area and view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The area. Clean rooms. Pleasant service.
Location: Bayside market is wonderful. CVS across the street.
Rooms nothing spectacular. You pay for the area. Bayside market within walking distance. Beautiful view if you can get an upper bayside. If you dont have a junior suite rooms are very small but clean. Very noisy area due to the location. Elevators are slow and would suggest checking in an out early due to this. You can get an uber to the port for 7 bucks one to the airport for 15. The breakfast buffet is not worth the 20 bucks they charge. Dinner was great if you have time and dont care much about service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to Bayside

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice clean room, cold air condition only complaint is shower curtain smelled soured but is the kind that can be unsnapped and washed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello Tal, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed you room and sorry about the shower curtain. We hope to see you again soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel not so good, staff great.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms where small and bathroom the size of a closet. Had two elevators and had a long wait for them, Everytime. Homeless people and prostitute's right out the door soliciting. Other than that good location close to cruise port, and near a strip mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our team members. Thank you for bringing the issues you mentioned to our attention we will be sure to address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when in Miami!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stylish and good location near port, restaurants, and shopping. Loved the staff! They went above and beyond to treat the customers as special guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely comments!! Our team is amazing and we are so lucky to have them. Hope to see you again soon!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Very nice hotel right in Biscayne Blvd.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location in Downtown, close to the AA Arena, Bayside, and many restaurants. Walking distance to downtown's shopping centers. Nice and clean hotel even though rooms and bathrooms are quite small. (At least mine). Had to wait long times for the elevators, since they only have 2 available for the whole hotel. Would recommend this hotel if you want to have easy access to all different areas (Miami Beach, Coral Gables, Doral, etc)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello Jose, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Awesome view of the Port of Miami!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything! Abby at the front desk was awesome!
Location: Close to the Marketplace - within walking distance - shopping, restaurants, entertainment.
Our first time in Miami and this was a great hotel to stay! We were leaving on a cruise the next day celebrating my 60th birthday so selected a hotel near the port to spend the nite. Beautiful hotel, great staff, awesome view! Close to the marketplace so we walked over and had a nice meal and listened to some great music, did a little shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. Abby really is awesome and she will be thrilled you mentioned her. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: elevator, wifi
Location: great location, near AAA and Bayside market
Small bathroom, bath and shower Slow elevators Mandatory daily surcharge for wifi, drinks, phone and newspaper slow wifi in room (good in lobby)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you enjoyed the location of the property and we hope to see you back again soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you need to be in Miami.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Tiny bath. Cramped. No view. Tiny, congested elevators. Excessive charges. Complimentary/included services were a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Padraig, Hotel Management
Hello K.T. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Yes some of bathrooms are of different sizes and we do offer a variety of rooms to suit each travelers needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Worse for wear.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Great customer service
Cons: Bathrooms renovated
Room at front was noisy from the street and next door neighbours and above were noisy too. Bathrooms especially need renovating. Service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Hello Linda: Thank for taking the time to write The YVE Hotel a review of your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding your room as we look into ways to make improvements on our property. I am glad though that our staff left a lasting impression. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! With joy, Diego M Assistant Front Office Manager YVE Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, wi

Two seperate night stays. 1st better than 2nd

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the bar restaurant downstairs
Cons: The temperature in the one room and cleanliness of the sheet.
Location: Lots to do across the street and the mall on the waterfront. We didn't have time to venture out more.
The first night was a larger room and amazing. Everything about it was great. The second night on the back end of the trip was a smaller room we couldn't get to warm up at all and also the sheet was brown on one edge (where it had originally been tucked in) when we woke up. Overall would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Diego M (Assistant Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Hello Scott: Thanks for taking time off your day to write The YVE Hotel a review of your recent two stays. We are glad that overall you were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for the feedback of your room as we take considerations of any improvements that need to be made on a property-wide basis. Thanks again and hope to see you soon! With joy, Diego M Assistant Front Office Manager YVE Hotel