Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice penthouse layout, right across from beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful experience, will definitely stay again. Great staff and atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and beach amenities.
Cons: Rooms facing Collins avenue can be noisy due to Senor Frog across the street. Senor Frog becomes a nightclub and has a licence to stay open till 5 AM
Location: In the middle of South Beach.....lots ot do and see. Great location.
Great location and very close to the beach. Special beach access for hotel guests including lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels. Rooms are good with some having jacuzzi n the verandah. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. On site restaurant, Back Porch, is very good. The hotel is also a condo so, some rooms are lived in by owners or, rented out by owners.
5 out of 5
by MONICA

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service including bellmen was very nic, pleasant and gave excellent service. The spa suit the hot tub on the balcony. Loved it. It was nice but need a few repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, given the cost of hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel wasn't terrible, but for $242 on a Monday night plus $29 "resort fee," I expect better. The room was very large and had tons of storage space. The shower was fantastic, although there was no tub. Many things in the room didn't work. There was no "do not disturb" sign, which resulted in us being bothered by "minibar service" while sleeping. The toilet didn't flush, so we had to lift the lid and flush manually. Some of the electrical outlets didn't work. The fitness center just had cardio equipment. The pool was a small lap pool and jacuzzi with only one jet, which closed at dusk. Included in the "resort fee" was bottled water (missing), pool access (lame), gym access (also lame), beach chairs (great, but also available to the public for a small fee from the 3rd party company), and beach towels (used up when we arrived). PLUS wi-fi was $14 a day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: great location, big room, great shower
Cons: Hall way and pool area could use a update.
We had a great stay at the Z Ocean. The room was very big with a kitchen area and sitting area with 2 TVs. Nice big balcony and a great shower. Close to the beach with loungers and umbrella. Great restaurant and nice pool area. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping, and beach. Room was quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel and half a block from the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room with microwave, mini fridge, bar sink, dishes, two TV's, balcony, pool, and jaccuzi. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel I've Stayed In!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in . From the friendly staff, awesome room , proximity to the beach , it was an all around great experience. I will definitely stay here again !