Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Ammentities, fantastic service, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have access to the beach which includes with chairs, umbrella and to Wells. You are just two blocks from shopping on Lincoln.
My room was on the penthouse floor, facing the ocean and with a private roof top hot tub and bar. This was my second stay over the years and once again proved to be a great experience. Anyone whom is looking for excellent service, great ammentities and a romantic view this is the hotel for you! Sincerely Eric
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thanks so much for this wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad to see you were able to enjoy all of our amenities, our great location and your luxurious penthouse suite. We look forward to welcoming you back for trip#3. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Private rooftop lounge and hot tub. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Normal wear and tear should be addressed
Location: Perfect location in South Beach. 1-3 blocks from Ocean Ave dining, Espanola Way and Lincoln Street. One block from beach.
Getting a penthouse room with a rooftop lounge and hot tub is a must. The hotel conditions could be a little better. Needs some TLC in rooms and the rooftop area needed to be hosed down and broken tile replaced. We had a problem with the rooftop sunscreen not working. Management quickly resolved by moving us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property and prime location in south beach. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great location close to everything you need

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel but the value proposition needs to be increased overall to substantiate the cost.At this stage it's high cost to medium value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your stay with us! I apologize you felt the price you paid was not relative to our product and service provided. We will take this observation to heart and do everything we can to improve. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your rating of our hotel! Wishing you safe and pleasant travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place between Miami Beach & South Beach

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Great room. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our great location, rooms and staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price and unprofessional

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not directly on the ocean and is way overpriced considering what you get. Front desk checkin was very unfriendly and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your accommodations with us and did not have a more pleasant arrival experience. Please note we do not advertise that we are directly on the ocean and apologize if there was any miscommunication. I wish you more pleasant travels for the future. Warm Regards, Cory F, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: I love the private jacuzzi on the rooftop. The bathroom was perfect his and hers sinks.
Location: Close to beach, and walking distance to restaurants like Nikki Beach and Yardbird.
The room was just like in the pictures and the private jacuzzi on the roof top was amazing. lovely views. Had a wonderful time, staff very friendly and the food was good as well. Would definitely come back again. One of the best bathrooms I've seen. The bedroom has just enough same if you want to entertain, leads to private balcony for more space, and then you have your private rooftop for more space. There is speakers as well for music. The room has everything you may need. Overall very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello EJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am certain other guests reserving will find it very useful when searching for the right hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good- except for the shower that leaked water all over the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us but dissapointed your shower did not function the way it is supposed to. I am hopeful that if you reported this, it was repaired to your satisfaction. Warm Regards, Cory F, Director of Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all activities but hotel is dated.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Dated hotel. Some amenities not working. Good staff overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Glad to hear you enjoyed our team's service performance but I am so sorry your did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We wish you more pleasant travels in the future.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Mexico

Great hotel but missing details!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaner had to be asked to do specific things every day or they didn't get done. No shampoo when we got there, the jacuzzi was never cleaned. Only one shower towel each per day but with the terrace all set for sunbathing they could have left more. We needed to ask everyday to get new coffee supplies! So the hotel was really comfortable and really well located it just needed a little attention to pampering details to become excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so glad you have a great stay with us. We have taken the observations you noted to heart and will ensure these issues get rectified. Thanks again for providing your feedback! Bon Voyage!