Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to everything. We could walk to the hotspots and stores were within walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and courteous. If I needed anything they were prompt with responses. If I couldn't find something they sent someone to help. I love this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Ammentities, fantastic service, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have access to the beach which includes with chairs, umbrella and to Wells. You are just two blocks from shopping on Lincoln.
My room was on the penthouse floor, facing the ocean and with a private roof top hot tub and bar. This was my second stay over the years and once again proved to be a great experience. Anyone whom is looking for excellent service, great ammentities and a romantic view this is the hotel for you! Sincerely Eric
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thanks so much for this wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad to see you were able to enjoy all of our amenities, our great location and your luxurious penthouse suite. We look forward to welcoming you back for trip#3. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Private rooftop lounge and hot tub. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Normal wear and tear should be addressed
Location: Perfect location in South Beach. 1-3 blocks from Ocean Ave dining, Espanola Way and Lincoln Street. One block from beach.
Getting a penthouse room with a rooftop lounge and hot tub is a must. The hotel conditions could be a little better. Needs some TLC in rooms and the rooftop area needed to be hosed down and broken tile replaced. We had a problem with the rooftop sunscreen not working. Management quickly resolved by moving us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property and prime location in south beach. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great location close to everything you need

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel but the value proposition needs to be increased overall to substantiate the cost.At this stage it's high cost to medium value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your stay with us! I apologize you felt the price you paid was not relative to our product and service provided. We will take this observation to heart and do everything we can to improve. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. I noticed at the pool there were 4 ladies there with an outside bottle of liquor. They were drinking and playing loud music from their phones. The behavior was horrible especially with there being a kid (2 years old) in the pool. They should have been asked to keep it down and the liquor should not have been allowed in the pool. My room was nice but my bathroom didn't have a towel rack and there were no wash cloths in the room. The restaurant is GREAT! Make sure to get the grilled chicken with coconut rice; it's to die for........ The breakfast Omelets are also great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us despite a few noisy others. I have reviewed this information with our security department and have taken the necessary measures to ensure we are monitoring the pool area more closely. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cory, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars! Glad we made a memorable impact on your visit! Wishing you safe and pleasant travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Birthday weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was very clean. Room was comfortable and spacious. We were in the pool lanai room. Hotel is in a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing this review. We greatly appreciate your comments regarding our spacious, comfortable rooms and clean hotel. We hope to welcome you back on a future stay!
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Virginia

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. We were in a rooftop terrace room with a private jacuzzi that was especially nice. The hotel staff were helpful and promptly responded to requests. They had a happy hour for hotel guests that was also great. We spent most of our time at the beach so we did not use many other amenities but the hotel was conveniently located for shopping and other great activities in the area. Our package included the free breakfast at the Front Porch as well which was also nice (although the restaurant did not make it clear initially that gratuity was not included). Overall we had a nice stay here and would certainly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello THOMAS, I am so glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and meet you at our managers reception. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, The Z Ocean Team
5 out of 5
by Wilma from Coral Springs, Florida

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hi Wilma! Thank you so much for your endorsement of our property! We hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your rating of our hotel! Wishing you safe and pleasant travels!