Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice penthouse layout, right across from beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful experience, will definitely stay again. Great staff and atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and beach amenities.
Cons: Rooms facing Collins avenue can be noisy due to Senor Frog across the street. Senor Frog becomes a nightclub and has a licence to stay open till 5 AM
Location: In the middle of South Beach.....lots ot do and see. Great location.
Great location and very close to the beach. Special beach access for hotel guests including lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels. Rooms are good with some having jacuzzi n the verandah. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. On site restaurant, Back Porch, is very good. The hotel is also a condo so, some rooms are lived in by owners or, rented out by owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: great location, big room, great shower
Cons: Hall way and pool area could use a update.
We had a great stay at the Z Ocean. The room was very big with a kitchen area and sitting area with 2 TVs. Nice big balcony and a great shower. Close to the beach with loungers and umbrella. Great restaurant and nice pool area. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping, and beach. Room was quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel and half a block from the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room with microwave, mini fridge, bar sink, dishes, two TV's, balcony, pool, and jaccuzi. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel I've Stayed In!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in . From the friendly staff, awesome room , proximity to the beach , it was an all around great experience. I will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to beach, wonderful atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We only stayed here one night, but we would definitely come back some other time! A short walk to the beach and restaurants and very friendly staff. Our room was clean and had a modern vibe unlike any other hotel we've been to. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Can't wait to get back there. I'd stay in the exact same spot if I went back to Miami. First time in South Beach, but NOT my last time at Z.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was all good except the wifi is bad. Older hotel but nicely updated. Very good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location and hotel grounds. All around great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel gone downhill. Very little staff, no attention to detail. Not even towels on pool area