Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Awesome front desk staff. Very accommodating.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Rooftop suites with hot tubs are the best kept secret in south beach. We've stayed now several times and will definitely be back. GREAT location. GREAT VALUE FOR THE AWESOME ROOM you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff was very helpful to coordinate transportation and reservations to restaurants. Location was perfect to bike around the beach and stroll ocean drive on New Year's Eve. So very glad we chose this hotel. We loved the modern luxury of our corner room. Lots of windows to view the sights. We will choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Daniel J, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your feedback about your recent stay, we are happy to hear that our hotel and service is making you want to come back!! We hope to see you back here soon!! Warm regards, Daniel Jauregui Z Ocean Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Excellent Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Best place to stay in SoBe. Perfect location; close to the beach and attractions. Well designed spacious guest rooms. Staff friendly, knowledgeable, helpful but not obtrusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Daniel J, Hotel Management
Good Evening ProDar, Thank you for taking the time and sharing this amazing review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our knowledgeable staff as well as the rooms and location!! Warm Regards, Daniel Jauregui Z Ocean Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

It's Meh...

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I've stayed at probably a dozen SB hotels and am accustomed to staying at 5 star hotels like Setai (#1 pref) and Delano so keep that in perspective. Due to it being Art Basel weekend, we booked this hotel months in advance and due to limited inventory this seemed like the best option for a whopping $750/night. This "boutique" hotel is just sad, dated and well a little cheesy with it's see through bottom pool for the "mermaids". Thin walls with strange hallway and pipe or elevator noises (we really couldn't figure it out). Old curtains and furnishings that had not been updated in who knows how long. They still had land line phones attached to the bathroom walls. There was a pencil line down the wall of the bathroom mirror, like where the mirror was supposed to be maybe? You'd think after decades, someone would attend to these obvious details. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and always smiling. Maid service was very good. No complaints about the way the hotel is managed. It's just like many SB hotels stuck in a time warp with little to no investment made to update it, and has very few redeeming qualities, except for location. Room service was very good, excellent breakfast. Again, goes back to staff being just fine. All in all, it was "Meh".
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Daniel J, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Alex, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay, I am sorry that we were not able to fully satisfy you during you stay; I have shared your comments with all department head so we can improve from this. The mermaids in the pool were only for an Art Basel event we hosted at the hotel. I am glad to hear that the staff all around was helpful and enjoyable. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Hotel bijna aan het strand. South Beach om de hoek

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was afwijkend dan andere hotels. Aparte bouw en direct bij het strand en uitgaanscentrum.
Cons: Geen directe suggesties.
Location: De locatie direct aan South Beach. Vol uitgaansgelegenheid. Ook winkelen km andere in de directe omgeving.
Mijn ervaring was positief. Prettige ontvangst, schone kamer. Restaurants om de hoek. Hotel heeft een prettige uitstraling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Daniel J, Hotel Management
Good Evening Cor, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay, we are glad that you enjoyed our prime location as well as our room and restaurant. We hope you can visit us again soon!! Warm Regards Daniel Jauregui Z Ocean Hotel Mangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great hotel- rooftop partial ocean view penthouse

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Totally worth it- wish the hot tub was updated more was only gripe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Daniel J, Hotel Management
Goof afternoon Nik, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Z Ocean Hotel. We hope to have you back soon! Regards, Daniel Jauregui Z Ocean Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tatisha from Newark, NJ

Romantically Amazing

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room and the view from the rooftop was amazing however the jets didn't work in the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Elen Terzis, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon tatisha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the room and view. We are saddened to hear that the jets were not working. We hope to see you return soon for another romantically, amazing stay. Warm Regards, Elen Terzis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, we will definitely return. Romantic boutique hotel with great personalized service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Elen Terzis, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Christine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the personalized service as well. We hope to see you return soon for another great time. Warm Regards, Elen Terzis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spacious hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We stayed in a rooftop terrace suite. Great view of city and rooftop private jacuzzi made the stay very special. Staff was great! Food at the hotel restaurant was delicious! We will be coming back here on our next visit to South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by ZFOM, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for the Z Ocean. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel and location. We hope to see you return soon. Warm Regards, Elen Terzis Front Office Manager