Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: great location, big room, great shower
Cons: Hall way and pool area could use a update.
We had a great stay at the Z Ocean. The room was very big with a kitchen area and sitting area with 2 TVs. Nice big balcony and a great shower. Close to the beach with loungers and umbrella. Great restaurant and nice pool area. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping, and beach. Room was quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel and half a block from the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room with microwave, mini fridge, bar sink, dishes, two TV's, balcony, pool, and jaccuzi. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel I've Stayed In!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in . From the friendly staff, awesome room , proximity to the beach , it was an all around great experience. I will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to beach, wonderful atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We only stayed here one night, but we would definitely come back some other time! A short walk to the beach and restaurants and very friendly staff. Our room was clean and had a modern vibe unlike any other hotel we've been to. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Can't wait to get back there. I'd stay in the exact same spot if I went back to Miami. First time in South Beach, but NOT my last time at Z.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel gone downhill. Very little staff, no attention to detail. Not even towels on pool area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect it had everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a very accommodating and dedicated staff. It's a great location on SoBe. Had a wonderful stay. A couple of minor glitches: wifi connection was not available for much of our stay ("engineering" did not get around to re-booting the router); the expresso machine was difficult to use and we had no success figuring it out. Otherwise, it was great and we will be coming back. I'm sure engineering will figure out the wireless wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Average, overpriced, expensive parking and food

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Good location
Just ok, good location, room ok... Just ok, overpriced for quality with high food cost for average quality and excessive parking rates....I would never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South beach miami

Beautiful hotel and great price!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Only thing was the $14 wifi fee and 35$ parking which wasn't in the description to inform us prior to checking in we received the invoice later that night .... They greeted us with champagne and drinking vouchers which was awesome!!!!! Overall I loved it would definitely go back.