Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Can't wait to get back there. I'd stay in the exact same spot if I went back to Miami. First time in South Beach, but NOT my last time at Z.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel gone downhill. Very little staff, no attention to detail. Not even towels on pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to everything. We could walk to the hotspots and stores were within walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and courteous. If I needed anything they were prompt with responses. If I couldn't find something they sent someone to help. I love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Ammentities, fantastic service, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have access to the beach which includes with chairs, umbrella and to Wells. You are just two blocks from shopping on Lincoln.
My room was on the penthouse floor, facing the ocean and with a private roof top hot tub and bar. This was my second stay over the years and once again proved to be a great experience. Anyone whom is looking for excellent service, great ammentities and a romantic view this is the hotel for you! Sincerely Eric
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thanks so much for this wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad to see you were able to enjoy all of our amenities, our great location and your luxurious penthouse suite. We look forward to welcoming you back for trip#3. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Private rooftop lounge and hot tub. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Normal wear and tear should be addressed
Location: Perfect location in South Beach. 1-3 blocks from Ocean Ave dining, Espanola Way and Lincoln Street. One block from beach.
Getting a penthouse room with a rooftop lounge and hot tub is a must. The hotel conditions could be a little better. Needs some TLC in rooms and the rooftop area needed to be hosed down and broken tile replaced. We had a problem with the rooftop sunscreen not working. Management quickly resolved by moving us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property and prime location in south beach. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great location close to everything you need

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel but the value proposition needs to be increased overall to substantiate the cost.At this stage it's high cost to medium value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your stay with us! I apologize you felt the price you paid was not relative to our product and service provided. We will take this observation to heart and do everything we can to improve. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: I love the private jacuzzi on the rooftop. The bathroom was perfect his and hers sinks.
Location: Close to beach, and walking distance to restaurants like Nikki Beach and Yardbird.
The room was just like in the pictures and the private jacuzzi on the roof top was amazing. lovely views. Had a wonderful time, staff very friendly and the food was good as well. Would definitely come back again. One of the best bathrooms I've seen. The bedroom has just enough same if you want to entertain, leads to private balcony for more space, and then you have your private rooftop for more space. There is speakers as well for music. The room has everything you may need. Overall very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello EJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am certain other guests reserving will find it very useful when searching for the right hotel to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all activities but hotel is dated.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Dated hotel. Some amenities not working. Good staff overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Glad to hear you enjoyed our team's service performance but I am so sorry your did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We wish you more pleasant travels in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We booked a roof terrace room, definitely worthwhile. The roof was amazing and the staff was great as well. There's an app where you just text whatever you want and it appears at your door. We loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for writing this review! We hope to serve you again on a future stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Hotel was nice & location beach access was great.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel was nice. The hotel however had broken fixtures. The retractable awning for our rooftop suite was missing, found a pair of women's panties under the sheets of the bed. We were compensated financially $75 off per night. However I don't think I'd stay here again. Amenities were nice, shower was amazing (leaked all over the floor as the seal was broken) so we used 2-3 towels per shower.