Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great South Beach Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: great location, big room, great shower
Cons: Hall way and pool area could use a update.
We had a great stay at the Z Ocean. The room was very big with a kitchen area and sitting area with 2 TVs. Nice big balcony and a great shower. Close to the beach with loungers and umbrella. Great restaurant and nice pool area. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping, and beach. Room was quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel and half a block from the beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room with microwave, mini fridge, bar sink, dishes, two TV's, balcony, pool, and jaccuzi. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel I've Stayed In!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in . From the friendly staff, awesome room , proximity to the beach , it was an all around great experience. I will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to beach, wonderful atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We only stayed here one night, but we would definitely come back some other time! A short walk to the beach and restaurants and very friendly staff. Our room was clean and had a modern vibe unlike any other hotel we've been to. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Can't wait to get back there. I'd stay in the exact same spot if I went back to Miami. First time in South Beach, but NOT my last time at Z.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel gone downhill. Very little staff, no attention to detail. Not even towels on pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to everything. We could walk to the hotspots and stores were within walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and courteous. If I needed anything they were prompt with responses. If I couldn't find something they sent someone to help. I love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Ammentities, fantastic service, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have access to the beach which includes with chairs, umbrella and to Wells. You are just two blocks from shopping on Lincoln.
My room was on the penthouse floor, facing the ocean and with a private roof top hot tub and bar. This was my second stay over the years and once again proved to be a great experience. Anyone whom is looking for excellent service, great ammentities and a romantic view this is the hotel for you! Sincerely Eric
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thanks so much for this wonderful review of our hotel! I am so glad to see you were able to enjoy all of our amenities, our great location and your luxurious penthouse suite. We look forward to welcoming you back for trip#3. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Private rooftop lounge and hot tub. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: Normal wear and tear should be addressed
Location: Perfect location in South Beach. 1-3 blocks from Ocean Ave dining, Espanola Way and Lincoln Street. One block from beach.
Getting a penthouse room with a rooftop lounge and hot tub is a must. The hotel conditions could be a little better. Needs some TLC in rooms and the rooftop area needed to be hosed down and broken tile replaced. We had a problem with the rooftop sunscreen not working. Management quickly resolved by moving us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property and prime location in south beach. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have served you. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great location close to everything you need

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel but the value proposition needs to be increased overall to substantiate the cost.At this stage it's high cost to medium value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Cory F, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your stay with us! I apologize you felt the price you paid was not relative to our product and service provided. We will take this observation to heart and do everything we can to improve. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels...