Ratings based on 4,250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from the airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The hotel is well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. There is a nice restaurant on the premises. Good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overwork staff, as soon you approach the front desk to check in you can see the tired faces of the staff, of course if you are tired you just want to go home! the service was really bad!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Terrible service, dirty rooms. Shuttle service took entirely too long to pick up from the airport. Don’t recommend hotel unless you’re on a super tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lakefield, Ontario, Canada

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Did not like having to pay fore parking as this hotel in not near the downtown
Location: We purchased and used a GoMiami pass
We had just come off of a cruise and used this location to travel around Miami from for 2 days. Location was ok except for the paid parking?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dave, thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We are happy that we met all expectations for a delightful post-cruise stay! Our location near the airport and the cruise ports make us the ideal hotel for travelers such as yourself, and we hope you will join us before or after your next cruise from our beautiful port! It would be our pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Its a great hotel, excellent breakfast, really nice staff and well located, near from South Beach, Downtown Miami and the airport. I recomend this hotel for Business and pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Luis, we are pleased to read our Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites offered you the perfect getaway. We pride ourselves in providing all the essentials to relax in tropical surroundings while you enjoy everything the Miami area has to offer. We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations. Reviews like yours make our jobs so rewarding, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in near future. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The staff made this experience horrible. The room did not smell good at all. The sheets were dirty and the headboard for the bed was peeling meaning it’s time to replace them overall not a good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your recent stay with us. We will be using your comments to further determine what improvement we can make to provide a better overall experience for our valued future guests. We thank you again for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miamu

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Friendly and Helpful reception staff. Breakfast good range of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ann, thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We're happy to read our location was just perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure being of your service, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with good service.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Fitness room. Restaurant.
Location: Not a good location for things to do or go outside the hotel if walking.
We stayed here due to closeness to airport and shuttle to the cruise line. It was a good choice for this. The workout facillity was good. The staff were friendly and the restaurant has some really nice food. The neighborhood is not attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We are happy our free shuttle from the airport delivered you to our front door for a rapid check-in and that we exceeded all expectations for a delightful pre-cruise stay! Our location near the airport and the cruise ports make us the ideal hotel for travelers such as yourself, and we hope you will join us before or after your next cruise from our beautiful port! It would be our pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Never again

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The shuttle from MIA to the hotel never showed up. After waiting for 75 minutes and 4 phone calls to the hotel, each call I was told it would be there shortly, I ubered to the hotel. That night the hotel staff were rude and couldn’t care less about my issue. After getting into our room I tried to get a soda, couldn’t find a vending machine that worked. The room was comfortable but dated and worn. The only bright spot was talking with the staff in the morning. They apologized, which would have gone a long way the night before, and refunded me for the cost of the Uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are sorry for the shuttle issue you experienced. We will be using your comments to better determine how we can make improvements to better provide for our valued guests in the future. Thanks again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Central location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is ok but there was constant noise from the floor above that sounded like rolling carts and it seems like it went on every night until late which made my stay disappointing. One of the garbage cans in the room had trash from the previous stay and the rug wasn’t properly vacuumed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to our city. Please accept our apologies for the negative experiences you had during your stay. We work hard to provide every guest with a comfortable room and a most pleasant overall experience. We fell short of this while you were here this time, but we hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future. Sincerely, Robert Perez, General Manager