Ratings based on 2,765 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Hotel was off the beach traffic, but a short drive and you are on the beach. Places to shop and eat were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel and transportation to port was great!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying there. Loved the fact that breakfast was provided for us too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Low expectations after reading recent reviews BUT

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Transportation, comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: IHOP is nearby, we also went to the Dolphin mall.
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and clean room. The area isn't great, but they provide transportation from the airport and to the port so if a cruise is your destination, it's perfect. Good breakfast, felt very safe inside the hotel. When we left to go out we used Lyft and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

great hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good breakfast and shuttle to the airport
Cons: it was great
We landed late in the evening at Miami airport and staff even send us a shuttle to the hotel. Chick in was painless, although we had to change the room due to a broken air conditioner. Again, the manager on duty did all she could to find us a better room in no time. Great staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty
Cons: linens
Location: Not the best location. There is food within walking distance.
The bed linens were horrible. Everything was very pretty, but that does not help when the sheets suck. The shower had no door, so the only way to turn on the shower was to be completely in it. The water did not warm up right away so this made for an abrupt wakeup call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Short Yet Great Stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The price is just right and the location is ideal. Oh, I cannot forget the customer service!!!
Cons: The CLEANLINESS of the room!
Location: Very close to the airport and relatively close to a few malls including but not limited to Dadeland Mall and Dolphin Mall. There is an IHOP close-by.
Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted and flawlessly checked in by Dayana. She was extremely pleasant and the process was very speedy. The suite I got was much bigger than I expected it to be and I was definitely pleased with what I saw. My only negative comment regarding my suite would have to be the quality of service provided by the housekeeping department. It did not quite match the level of service I observed throughout the hotel. I found hair in my bathroom on the counter and floor when I first arrived and after they cleaned the first day, there was more hair than before. Not sure how they managed to do that. The curtains and dust ruffle also needed to be cleaned as there were obvious spots on them from only God knows how long. The lamps were dusty too and not to mention the horrible job they did at spreading the beds... Breakfast was okay with a reasonable array of items. The breakfast area isn't very big though so I opted to just grab a yogurt and fruits and head back to my room instead of waiting for a seat. Another unforgettable individual was Isabella who did not hesitate to assist when I mentioned to her that my safe was not working. By the time I left the desk and got to my room on the 5th and highest floor, my issue was already resolved! That is what I call exceptional customer service! Overall, it was a great experience. Would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and great customer service from check-in and breakfast personnel.
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Location: NA
Excellent and pleasant experience. I would truly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montserrat

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Proper preparation/serving of the breakfast items and a better run shuttle service from the airport.
Location: About 15-20 minutes from the airport depending on time of day.
This is the second time we have stayed here and the only downsides the first time are still the same the second time. The Continental breakfast is so-so, and the pick-up by the shuttle at the airport takes forever. Check-in is quick and easy, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is very help helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
my stay was excellent we spent 2 days and it was worth my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel had good Continental breakfast, transportation from airport and transportation to the cruise ports. Very friendly and helpful