Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I swear by the Marriott brand anyway this facility confirmed why
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, thank you for the 5-star review. We are delighted your visit with us was exceptional and hope you plan to come and see us again at Courtyard Miami Airport. Best Regards, Julissa Kepner, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

This was always my favorite spot

Posted Sep 9, 2017
There were actually no surpises. Tje room was very spacious. I like the fact that they rewarded you for beeing concious with the wash. Innall these years this was the first time I used the pool. The only dissapointment is that the now charge you a whooping amount to park your car, a hodden way to jack up the room rate. I hope the survive hirricane Irma
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Roy, thank you for returning to the Courtyard Miami Airport and letting us know you had a comfortable time with us. Also, our location is a popular vacation spot, so from time to time parking spaces are in high demand. On your next visit, please know we will do our best to help you with this situation. We hope for your continued patronage in the future. Best Regards, Julissa Kepner, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved every minute of it. Staff was friendly, room and shower was clean. Accessible parking and free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for Biz Travel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was clean and everything worked. Desk staff was outstanding. Champions sports bar was well appointed, good food, busy for a Wednesday. Don't like paying for parking when it's just an outside lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MIA airport hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The airport shuttle service was poor. The shuttle was timely when arriving at the airport and showed up within 15 minutes, but this was not helpful when the driver zoomed by the pick up spots and left people behind despite having plenty room in the vehicle. People then had to wait another 15-20 minutes for the next shuttle. In addition to this the shuttle drivers were not very personable and were poor at customary service. The elevator for the 2nd floor was non-ventilated and very hot. The hotel restaurant was "ok", but not very clean. Hotel staff were nice. The hotel room itself was clean aside from a large pubic hair on our shower wall. I will not book a room here when flying through MIA in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short but sweet!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything thank goodness no complaints
Cons: Nothing I can think of except continue to maintain which is the key
Location: Take Lyft to Ocean Drive, Miami Beach (South Beach) approx 20min depending not during their rush hours, ask front desk.
I stayed for a long weekend wishing I could have stayed longer and plan on definitely returning! I learned there are 3 in one on the same grounds. Either you choose Marriot Miami Airport or Courtyard Marriot Miami Airport or Residence Inn Miami Airport. They are literally 5-10 minutes from Miami International Airport (free airport shuttle) I met many who stayed and then headed to nearby cruise port. It was clean, has friendly staff, an outdoor pool, well equipped fitness center, quick shop for many sundries, a market for snacks and an assortment of frozen foods as well (my chocolate fudge Ben & Jerry's was snatched up in a heartbeat and I missed out :( lol ) Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner restaurant's, Starbucks 5-5pm...I was quite the happy camper. TV has Netfix. Used Lyft fast response great rates. Ocean Drive, Miami Beach (South Beach) 20 min distance. 👍😃
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Didn't like it at all. I stood in the first floor, and there were flies all over the place, and it smell like humid, plus all the furniture wasn't clean. I didn't want to go to the front fest cuz I was just staying one night. The staff were good, so I don't have complaints about that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Free parking is not available
We had an excellent stay. The staff were friendly and the facilities queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Pool, room, bed and facilities are excellents. Recomended 100 %. Near from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is very close to the airport and close to everything else in the heart of Miami.