Ratings based on 4,014 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel to stay one night .... no elevator!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice for one night ....important to mención that the hotel has no elevator . Disable person cannot stay there !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room was halfway clean, there were cleaning supplies on the desk. They need new carpets in the room. Cable TV in my room was bad, the signal was blurry and I could barely even get any image. There is a coffee maker but there was no outlet where to plug in nearby where it was located, I had to move it. I stayed because I only needed to shower and sleep for a couple of hours before my flight, if you're staying for one night and all you need is a shower and a bed it'd be ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room smell smoke and nasty. Carpet dirty. Wall looks grimy. Towels were old,thin and like sand paper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible place to stay in Miami.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Professional training for all staff members. Cleaning rooms and taking care of clients needs. The mission statement of Days Inn is not followed.
Location: Location near airport and terrible restaurants.
Hotel pictures are deceiving and the surrounding area very dirty. Staff members are not trained professionally and don't care about servicing their clients. This hotel is disgusting from the musky smell in the lobby area, restaurant and in our room. Dirty carpets, door not closing right thus having bugs come into the room. I've travelled many different cities and have never stayed in such a terrible situation. I feel that Expedia should not recommend this hotel to their clients. Very disappointed and should have someone check this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in nowhere

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: It had a pool
Cons: I don’t have the space to explain all
Location: Location terrible,nothing to do nearby
This hotel is located on a major road,with nothing in walking distance,except for Macdonald’s. The staff lied to us concerning leaving our luggage in a lockup. Next morning they were too many people going to the airport to take by shuttle,utter confusion. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Croix Vi

Filth

Posted Nov 14, 2017
After getting out of the shower , walking on room carpet then back on to the bath tile I left black feet marks " carpet was filthy" The toe nail clippings next to the desk , ground floor room , staff pushing carts throught the night kept me up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A decent enough hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: That they have a continental breakfast rather than having to pay for breakfast which was expensive for what we got.
Location: The airport.
The hotel is decent enough. I would call it shabby genteel. It has not been renovated for a while and does feel like a Miami hotel of old. The good thing about this hotel is that it has a "decent" price for someone who has to spend the night either coming or going out of Miami International Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Didn't stay around to find out!
Everything was bad! From the hotel condition to the lobby to the smell to the rooms! Everything was run down and smell horrible! I stayed 1 night because I didn’t have any other choice and the next morning I was OUT! Never again will I stay there!!!! The worst!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean Island

Cost effective quick place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Bed was nice comfortable
Cons: review old damage furnitures and change them
Location: close to airport
My first time in that area and the front desk is offering and first floor room outside the main building because there was no person to help with suitcases up the stairs. After 11pm quit far when I question the safety he decided to go with me that was nice. in the bathroom there was a lot of turmites the cabinet wood was rotten. I need to say it served it's 2 main purposes 1) warm shower 2) a place to rest I am grateful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mohnton Pa

Overnight before our cruise

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better bar and restaurant
Location: Too tired from flight
Flew in from Philadelphia. Staff awesome. We found everything to our pleasure