Ratings based on 2,698 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean hotel, but too close to the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Little bit noisy due to closeness to airport's usual activities, nice , efficient staff. Very clean. Breakfast , hot & cold, but if you plan on staying more than couple of days, arrange for alternative options. No varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff are nice, and rooms are clean too. Is a great place.Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Not safety

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Somebody shot in loby or maybe kill somebody ,game room is a waste i lose my coins in some games and that games is too old and people smoking weed outside in front of my kids.front desk has a bad service they dont say welcome . Need security on parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Well for my experience, I don't know how the hotel allow people carry weapons into the hotel, I had a hard time to check in because people were shooting to each other inside the hotel putting people life in jeopardy. I couldn't even slept well for that reason. In the other hand you guys can put water in the refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Barry Michaels, Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, If you would like a complimentary water, while we don't provide this as a standard we do have some bottled water available upon request at the front desk for use in your hotel room refrigerator. We do not allow any firearms or any weapons in the hotel, and to the extent that anyone has spread a pernicious rumor to the contrary it is a blinding glimpse of the obvious that this claim is not only spurious but imbued with a scurrilous odious hubrus. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but can assure you that we are a safe and secure hotel. We trust that you will give us another chance to win back your loyalty. Sincerely, Barry Michaels, Customer Service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel stealing from customers.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: What can one like?
Cons: Not stealing from customers ?
Location: Location is terrible without a car and with a car they charge huge parking fees.
Hi, what I shall keep in mind are those terrible scents in the hotel, suffocating every Christian walking and residing there. But the is not the main issue thing: the hotel quietly steels money from its customers, charging without notice their credit card and not even apologizing when you point it out. I just checked and though promising to do so they did not pay me my money back. I am about to file a complaint for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Barry Michaels, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, although significantly misguided. You made a reservation for 2 separate rooms. Unfortunately, you were charged a no show for one of the rooms where the other party did not come to the hotel and cancelled their plans. This is most regrettable but we did hold the room and were never notified of the attempted cancellation until the day after your arrival. You were credited with a full refund for the remaining days of your second room's stay. The authorization on your card does take 7-10 days to show up as going back to your account but this is only an authorization. We hope that apart from that your group did not join you and that were not able to receive timely contribution and reimbursement from them in regard to this matter. You did stay with us for 9 days, I was very happy to meet you and hope you did enjoy our free hot complimentary hot breakfast each day along with the complimentary Airport Shuttle Service. We appreciate that you are going through a lot personally and empathize with you. You will find that both our rates for the room accommodations are the best value around and that the $6 parking charge is clearly stated on all ads and websites as well as on the registration card at the hotel. We trust that you have a safe flight back and hope that once you see that your credit card authorization is reversed, you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Barry Michaels, Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
-Staff was unhelpful and rude, especially when I was checking out and had an issue -The hotel did NOT provide any bedding for the sofa futon although this was promised as part of the room. When I called to ask for bedding, it was after the office had closed and I was informed that I would be compensated. However, when I asked about this the next day, I was told by staff that I was being ridiculous and my friends and I should have just been happy to share beds. -Carpets were filthy and rooms are bare. -No air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Barry M., Hotel Management
It is highly unlikely that you are describing our hotel. We do not have sofa beds nor futons. Moreover, our carpets are all new or clean and shampooed systematically. Our air conditionings are all new. Conclusion: please check the address of the hotel as it is likely not ours as the features you describe are not those associated with our hotel. Sincerely, Barry Michaels, Customer Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One step above every horror movie hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: no idea
This hotel was very creepy. From the front desk guy ignoring me when I came in, to children walking around the hallway at night. The room was only for an overnight layover. They didn't tell me it was an adjoining room so I actually put the chairs up against the door with a very shady lock. I slept with the lights on by the door and I put towels on the pillows. G-R-O-S-S!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Barry M. , Hotel Management
We regret your apprehension. However, please be advised that all of the rooms which adjoin others have deadbolt locks on each side and are perfectly secure. We do have a very large 24 hour Arcade right off the lobby on the first floor of the hotel which is very attractive to children. We do have both families and business folk. We hope to see you again real soon through our Expedia Partner. Sincerely, Barry Michaels, Customer Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel location was convenient.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The main dining area where guest eat, need a bit of upgrading.
The staff was great, the hotel itself need some renovations, the breakfast was nothing to rave about but they do need an upgrade to the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was good. However its too far from beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expect hidden charges.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed there on two occasions, payed cash but still my account was charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Barry M., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Please respect that while we do accept cash payment for the room; all rooms must provide a valid credit card to cover incidentals. In your case the credit card provided was authorized to verify validity, but that card was not charged. Please wait 7-10 days for the authorization to dissipate. You were not and shall not be charged. Sincerely, Barry Michaels, Customer Service