Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Free shuttle!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Our staff will be thrilled to learn you had a pleasant time. Your input is very important to us, thanks again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Juan C. Rivera - Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

very noisy hotel...loud music and cleaning staff

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Proximity to airport and shuttle and FANTASTIC room!
Cons: Muzzle the loud talking (shouting actually) cleaning staff and re-engineer lobby acoustics.
Location: If you've no car then you'll be bored or walking with risk.
Good shuttle to airport. Very little options nearby to walk to for eats or snacks or shops.Designed for quick airport support it seems. Security good...fenced compound like Lebanon, card access controlled. Sketchy neighborhood I presume...certainly looks that way. reception staff excellent, but cleaning staff are barbarians, having loud conversations 60-100 feet apart from each other in hallways and in lobby. I actually had to open door and see if it was a fight. ...but no she was just carrying on like usual apparently. Crude. Lobby was as noisy as a factory floor....cleaning staff yelling (their normal talking level apparently) music on intercom blaring (great music, but too loud), doors clunking (normal but added to noise) guy vacuuming (has to be done but more noise) and entire area is hard ceramic tile and glass that amplifies all that noise. Poor reception staff will deaf in 2 years. Place needs an acoustical engineer to advise them on mitigating lobby acoustics...pretty but noisy! Housekeeping manager needs to either educate and control behavior of his staff or be replaced themselves. reception staff deserve a medal (raise) for working in that noisy environment. Room itself? Best I EVER stayed in. So this place can be fixed easily, as they got most of it right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by JRivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input Dennis. We appreciated your feedback immensely. We are indeed an airport hotel, in a major metropolitan area. For the security and comfort of our guests, there is a fence around our property. The majority of the hotels in the Miami airport area do as well. Although there are little options for shopping and dining nearby, we do provide complimentary transportation within 3 miles of the hotel which includes several dining options. The Dolphin Mall shuttle makes daily pick up at the hotel, for those looking to go shopping. I am a little disappointed your experience was average but happy to hear several aspects of your stay were lackluster. We look forward to seeing you back at the Element Miami International Airport so please feel free to reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review! Juan Rivera - Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Lacks full time restaurant

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Lacks full time restaurant, and none within walking distance. Otherwise OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by JRivera, Hotel Management
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality, and comfort for our guests, so we were very happy to read that your stay at Element Miami International Airport was a positive one. Please reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review! Juan Rivera - Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit Hotel of Choice

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: I liked: shuttle service that was clean; rooms that were cozy; commitment to saving resources
Cons: Availability of hot water for making tea in the lobby
Location: Location: near to the airport, pharmacy, supermarket, Dolphin and International Malls
I stayed at this hotel having to overnight in Miami before my flight the next day. Because the hotel was so close to the airport (seemed like 5 - 7 minutes away), the shuttles were frequent (and clean). The hotel itself was also very nice. I particularly liked that they are conscious of saving resources (water and electricity). It was also good to be able to run to the supermarket and pharmacy near-by on their shuttle, and the mall was not too far via taxi or Uber either. I would definitely be a repeat customer if the opportunity presents itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay here. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant experience, and enjoyed our transportation service, cleanliness, and our commitment to saving resources. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again and again! Please reach out to me if you are ever back in town to ensure your stay is great. Thank you again for your review! Juan Rivera - Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Overall a great experience. Free breakfast included scrambled eggs and bacon! The only thing that caught me off guard was the $18 additional charge for parking. I missed that in the description. Thought it was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by JRivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five our of five review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read our breakfast options, made your visit here enjoyable. We feel terrible you missed the parking charge, but I am happy that did not dissuade you from having a perfect experience with us. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Element Miami International Airport, and we look forward to seeing you then! Please reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review! Juan Rivera - Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Beds were soft, room was amazing, bathroom and shower were great!
Cons: Turn down the holiday music in the lobby and elevator. So unnecessarily loud.
Location: Wynwood walls is a fun art experience.
Loved everything except for the music. Christmas music was so loud in the elevator and lobby that I couldn't stand it. I felt like it was a concert. It was hard for me to hear the front desk agents speak because the music was so stupidly loud. Same thing when the elevator doors opened. This is really too bad because the lobby was amazing and I was hoping to relax and play cards with friends but the music gave me a headache. The staff said they have tried turning it down but then corporate shows up and makes them turn it back up, and drew a line on the dial. Shame on corporate for hurting my ears, and making people uncomfortable. Who ever decided that volume must have listened too music too loud through out their life, and is hard of hearing now. What?.... Couldn't hear you...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by JRivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy the loudness of music in the lobby did not take away from providing the hotel a five out of five on your review of our Element. We will definitely bring this up to corporate and discuss with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Element Miami International Airport so please feel free to reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review. Juan Rivera - Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Easy Check in, Nice lounge, Nice Room, Comfy Bed, Overall Great Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back at the Element Miami International Airport so please feel free to reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review! Regards, Juan Rivera Director of Sales juan.rivera@elementmiamiairport.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to Miami Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, and the amenities.
Cons: Considering that the hotel is probably booked for a lot of 1-night stays, not too much needs to be improved.
Location: As I arrived at night, I couldn't see any activity around the hotel, and there isn't much nearby. The hotel does offer a free local shuttle.
The Element Hotel is close to the Miami Airport, and offers a complimentary shuttle. The main drawback is that there isn't much around the hotel, but this is okay if you are just flying in to catch a cruise the next day. Food service is limited to salads, burgers and hot sandwiches, but again, this is okay if you aren't looking for too much. The room is like a small apartment suite, with separate bedroom, sitting area, kitchenette with dishwasher, full-sized fridge and stove top - although not much use if you are staying just one night. The bathroom is large, with a walk-in shower (my room might have been a handicapped-accessible room). I couldn't find the hairdryer so informed the front desk on checkout. I arranged a shuttle to the cruise terminal, and was advised that I should be ready at 11:00 am. I was the only passenger in a taxicab, so wished it could have been a later pickup, although they might not have known I would be the only passenger using their service. The cost was a reasonable $12. The internet service needs to be updated, as it had a very old version of Office 365.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we were very happy to read that your stay at Element Miami International Airport was a positive experience. Thank you for your review and we look forward to greeting you again soon. Juan Rivera – Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Will be back for sure! Better than most recent stays in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
This is great news! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you back at the Element Miami International Airport so please feel free to reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review! Juan Rivera - Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I got upgraded to a suite which I appreciated. Also, there's a shuttle to the airport every 30 min. Healthy food choices and free breakfast. The only thing I didn't like is that there was a stain on the bed comforter and no room service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Juan Rivera, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Element Miami International Airport. It is our staff ultimate goal to provide impeccable service and we strive to create a personal experience for each guest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay notwithstanding the linen item you found not to our cleanliness standards. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward to seeing you back at the Element Miami International Airport so please feel free to reach out to me if you are ever back in town. Thank you again for your review! Juan Rivera - Director of Sales