Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Beds were soft, room was amazing, bathroom and shower were great!
Cons: Turn down the holiday music in the lobby and elevator. So unnecessarily loud.
Location: Wynwood walls is a fun art experience.
Loved everything except for the music. Christmas music was so loud in the elevator and lobby that I couldn't stand it. I felt like it was a concert. It was hard for me to hear the front desk agents speak because the music was so stupidly loud. Same thing when the elevator doors opened. This is really too bad because the lobby was amazing and I was hoping to relax and play cards with friends but the music gave me a headache. The staff said they have tried turning it down but then corporate shows up and makes them turn it back up, and drew a line on the dial. Shame on corporate for hurting my ears, and making people uncomfortable. Who ever decided that volume must have listened too music too loud through out their life, and is hard of hearing now. What?.... Couldn't hear you...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Easy Check in, Nice lounge, Nice Room, Comfy Bed, Overall Great Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to Miami Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, and the amenities.
Cons: Considering that the hotel is probably booked for a lot of 1-night stays, not too much needs to be improved.
Location: As I arrived at night, I couldn't see any activity around the hotel, and there isn't much nearby. The hotel does offer a free local shuttle.
The Element Hotel is close to the Miami Airport, and offers a complimentary shuttle. The main drawback is that there isn't much around the hotel, but this is okay if you are just flying in to catch a cruise the next day. Food service is limited to salads, burgers and hot sandwiches, but again, this is okay if you aren't looking for too much. The room is like a small apartment suite, with separate bedroom, sitting area, kitchenette with dishwasher, full-sized fridge and stove top - although not much use if you are staying just one night. The bathroom is large, with a walk-in shower (my room might have been a handicapped-accessible room). I couldn't find the hairdryer so informed the front desk on checkout. I arranged a shuttle to the cruise terminal, and was advised that I should be ready at 11:00 am. I was the only passenger in a taxicab, so wished it could have been a later pickup, although they might not have known I would be the only passenger using their service. The cost was a reasonable $12. The internet service needs to be updated, as it had a very old version of Office 365.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Will be back for sure! Better than most recent stays in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I got upgraded to a suite which I appreciated. Also, there's a shuttle to the airport every 30 min. Healthy food choices and free breakfast. The only thing I didn't like is that there was a stain on the bed comforter and no room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cru CA

Nice hotel close to airport and transportation.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very comfortable bed, good amenities, modern room and well maintained room finishes, beautiful bathroom, beautiful pool area; and great location, close to airport with free shuttle to airport and cruise port. Good lighting and temperature control. Good price for the experience. Staff were helpful, check in was fast and check out even faster. I'd love to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The lobby is very loud. My bathroom wasn't cleaned properly and there were what looked to be pubic hairs in my shower and on my toilet. Also, there were small ants crawling on my kitchen countertop and 2 of my bed pillows reeked of body odor!!! I had to throw them on the floor because the smell was so strong. Extremely disappointed as this is an SPG brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to where we need to be.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel is nice. Need an eatery in hotel that accepts credit cards/debit and better food selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excelent location. Very clean and the reppresentatives very supportive efficient and helpfulu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice last minute stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Overall was a beautiful hotel but our room never got cleaned by house keeping like hotels usually do during the day. So we used the same towels for consecutive days, our trash kept getting full etc...