Ratings based on 3,329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I got screwed. Paid premium for a construction project. Staff excellent but overpriced for what I got
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great room, very spacious! Had evening cocktails & drinks, & they even delivered a goody bag for our early flight departure with water & goodies since we would have missed the continental breakfast! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enon, Ohio

Under construction

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is under major construction/renovation. The hot tub was non-functional. Traiins and traffic can be heard throughout the night. Had I known all this beforehand, I would have booked a different hotel. That being said, there were some positives to our stay. The staff was awesome. They were very friendly and check in was a breeze. Transportation to the cruise terminal was easy to get at a reasonable rate. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The bed was probably the best I have slept on in any hotel, bar none. Happy hour from 1730-1930 was enjoyable. The resturant has very good food and cooked to order breakfast was incredible. THIS EMBASSY SUITES will be a great place to stay once the renovation is complete but I would hesitate staying again while it is under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was a nice room, we checked in really late and i needed milk for my toddlers and a very nice gentleman that work in the kitchen got it for us. That was a life saver! They are remodeling though so it looks a bit different than the usual dining room area im guessing. We are going back so hopefully we get to enjoy the new dining area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 9, 2017
On arrival at this hotel, the air was heavily polluted with dusk from construction work being done. I booked online and thought it was unfair that bookings should have been allowed under those conditions. Everywhere in the lobby and dining areas was dust and dirt. I was choking on dust later the same evening and since there was no drinking water in my suite I went to front the desk and askedfor a bottle of water and was told that it was reserved for Hilton honours members. It would be available at a cost notwithstanding my obvious asphyxiation from dust inhalation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very near the airport.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Rooms very big, rug in room and hallways need more vacumm. Breakfasts was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel with Overpriced Parking

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, complimentary drinks and breakfast.
Cons: NO PARKING FEES
Location: NONE unless you drive and take a cab.
The hotel was fantastic with complimentary drinks and breakfast. I couldn't believe there was a parking fee. The rooms are expensive enough without tagging on an extra cost for the parking. Greedy company is what you call this practice. The airport shuttle was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

This hotel is a building site

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: We only stayed one night!
Cons: Close down, finish your building work and reopen. Stop dumping potential guests. I’m sure it will all be lovely when the building work is finished.
No where on it’s website does this hotel mention that it is undergoing major, major reconstruction. With the exception of a small area of the check-in lobby, a constricted path up to the elevators and the distant restaurant, the entire ground floor is a building site and is polythene-sheeted off. The large atrium is also closed off so you look down on polythene sheets. Industrial saws, arc welders and hammers are running constantly (these thankfully do stop at 5pm) but it is like an inferno and the noise is deafening. The smell of building and sheetrock permeates everywhere. Of course, had they mentioned any of this on their website, we would have booked elsewhere (which is, of course, why they failed to mention it!). Be warned!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

the hotel was under construction with no notificat

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: Communication about condition of hotel.
Location: Air planes going over pool and hotel every minute and a half.
Hotel under construction. I should have been notified. I will not stay at embassy in Miami again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Embassy Suites

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel is under renovation, it wasn’t stated when i did the reservation.