Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is 15 to 20 mins close to airport.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything is good. Breakfast needed more options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for writing a review. It was a pleasure to know that you loved our location and your overall time with us. However, I am sorry our grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to this. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
After reading reviews I was skeptical about staying here. To my surprise the hotel was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped. Although cooking utensils had to be requested at the front desk at least they were available. The hotel is in walking distance to about 2-3 restaurants. A car would be recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service, suites, and amenities. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Stay was ok

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel was ok, guest service was good overall. For the last minute reservation that we had to do, glad we got it. But the overall experience was a positive one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Elvin, thank you for staying with us. We are glad your overall experience was satisfactory and that you liked our service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Verry dissapointing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I had to ask at the frontdesk for kitchen supplys. Coffeemaker and towels. Every time you need something you must go to the frontdesk. We needed more toilet paper so we asked by the frontdesk. They told us to wait till the manager was back to receive 1 toiletpaper roll. This is apsurd. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yelitza, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel policies and that our associate were not up to your expectations. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a great stay with us, so we are reviewing our procedures now to see how we fell short and what we can do to improve. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was good enough for our short stay - plenty of room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street. We are thrilled to know we were able to meet your expectations. It was our pleasure being at your service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet need some work keeps dropping

Posted Jul 6, 2017
OK it was acceptable. Continel breakfast was a little less than expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, we are sorry for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will be sure to share your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve our facilities. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Our room gave straight on the highway. This was quite noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We apologize that your rest was disturbed due to noise from the highway. While this noise was outside the hotel and uncontrollable by our team, we do understand your frustration. Our goal is to provide a clean property and a comfortable suite so you can get a good night's rest. We hope to have you back as a guest and would try to reserve a suite for you which does not face the highway. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back in the future. Safe travels! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl.

Pleased

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Hotel need updating.
Location: Location is fine but it seemed not to much nearby.
I was concerned about staying at this hotel because there were a number of critical reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find these reviews were wrong. The room was large , clean and the breakfast was fine. I was able to leave my car there for more than a week without an additional charge. The shuttle and driver to Miami airport was excellent. Location was also fine. Price and staff were also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We appreciate your observation and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
My second stay was a much better experience. Room was clean and quiet. Gilma was great at check in. The breakfast bar is the only thing I still cannot recommend. It's mainly cereal and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th Street. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us, and that you liked your room and the service you received from Gilma. I will share your compliment with her. Having said that, we are sorry our grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We value your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Much better than I was expecting. Spacious rooms, and kitchenette a bonus. Continental breakfast wasn't special, but good enough for a quick bite to start the day. Overall, very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 25th St, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope you will make us your home every time when you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager