Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Comfort. Quite. Nice hotel and nice service. Ggggggggggggggg:ggggggggggghhggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of Extended Stay America. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I did my reservation 3 days before and they did not save my room, when I got to the hotel the hotel was sold out there was no room for me that's why I am very disappointed with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price and distance to the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Decent food places within walking distance.
I had a suite, but there was only air conditioning in the main room. The bedroom does not have a/c unless the door is opened and it is limited with that approach. It is within walking distance of some decent places to eat. The part of town seemed a bit shady however. I probably wouldn't stay here if I was traveling for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our location and reasonable rates. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while you were here. We hope you will consider us again so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Check out wasn't nice. ..................................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with your check-out. I will look into your concern personally to see what went wrong. We hope you will choose us again whenever you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight but nothing fancy

Posted May 11, 2017
Upon check in we were early but had nowhere else to go so hoped to check in early. Not surprised that s room wasn't available but what did surprise me was that it didn't occur to the front desk guy to offer to hold our bags ( in a safe place of course) while we waited the 2-3 hours it would probably be. This didn't seem like an out of the ordinary request but you would think so based on his lack of enthusiasm to accommodate me. He came up with a utilitiy closet that we stowed our bags in so we didn't have to schlep them to the nearest mall that we Uber to while we waited. Other than that our stay was pleasant enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in. This is not the type of guest experience we strive for, so your feedback will help us to redouble our training effort to achieve our high standards. We hope the rest of your visit was a pleasant one and that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Newella

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist, Jonathan was quick with booking my room and helped me with the late checkout. I was very pleased when he also called my room to Check if everything was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Newella, we are delighted to know you had an outstanding stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. Our staff is committed to providing an excellent service, so Jonathan will be happy to know his efforts helped make your stay a memorable one. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by melanie

Melanie

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the room and amenities...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Melanie, thank you for the fantastic feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your room and had a good night’s sleep. It was a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent location for business

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location for business if you travel, is pretty close to the airport and nice hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Wow - Jose, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your trip and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. We appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs and hope to be at your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager 
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Good quiet place to sleep near airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Public bathrooms needed attention, no toilet paper both days. There were too few places to park near the lobby when checking in. Included breakfast was very basic. Had to ask front desk even for spoons in a room that came with kitchen area & refrigerator. No coffee maker either. All this had to be asked for at front desk, and there was a small sign, but no mention during checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, we are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are glad you had a comfortable visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your observation. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, General Manager