Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: brighter rooms with easier to reach electric lights
Location: great for airport
a very good breakfast and very comfortable room. Staff as knowledgeable and friendly as they could be. Plan on staying there in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice location, great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Rooms are very comfortable and immaculately clean. My room had a very nice kitchen. The staff is very helpful and friendly, they really do their best. Happy to have also a great breakfast and a free self parking. For sure I will be back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hyatt House Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt House Miami Airport as your main point of stay! We appreciate your feedback in which we will share with the rest of the team. Should you have any questions, please let us know. We hope to see you again on your future travels! Kind Regards, Hyatt Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

No Hot Water. No Help. No Refund.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Learn more about customer service and management
Location: airport
We booked this hotel for our last two nights in Miami because we wanted to get to the airport quickly. Right after checking in, we found out that there is no hot water. We called the front desk and were told to let the water run for 10 minutes. We did, but still no hot water. We bugged them again and this time, a staff came up to our room, tested the water (realized it is cold), yet alluded to us that this water is fine. Are you kidding me? We did not pay $172/ night for a cold shower and we have our toddler daughter with us. Anyway, the morning after, we were told the heating system was major damaged and there was no way for them to fix it within a day. At that point, we wanted to ask for our refund back, but they kept saying the manager was not around. What kind of management does not show up when your hotel does not have hot water for multiple rooms? They did not want to give us a refund, offered us $50 coupon. NO, thank you. Our last days in Miami were ruined, thank to this horrible hotel. We managed to book another hotel close by. They still did not want to give us a refund. We had to call Expedia to resolve the problem. We got $150 coupon as comp from Expedia. The hotel offered no solution for their customers, no apology from management, no refund. We have never ever experienced anything like this with booking hotel before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I love it!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
My next travel to miami I will stay here again! Room very quite, staff very nice, I like everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Hyatt House Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Family friendly, with easy access from the airport. Great for a few night stop over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Hyatt House Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Great Hotel in Miami

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great Hotel for families going to a baseball game or needing a place to stay near Miami Airport. Short Uber ride to Bayside Marketplace and American Airline Arena. Loved the 2 bedroom/ 2 bathrooms and full kitchen. Great breakfast buffet. Short walk to Publix and Starbucks. Definitely staying here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay for family

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was nice with a kitchenette and living room space. If travellling with ur family, this is ideal! Breakfast buffet and pool at your disposal... Only downside is the location which is not close to shopping areas, restaurants.. great staff as well, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martin County, FL

Everything was exceptional

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything was exceptional- clean facilities, courteous staff, comfortable room, and nice amenities
Cons: Hot tub area open a little later
Location: We came by to watch the Chicago Cubs play the Miami Marlins. Close to ballpark and easy to find
Everything was exceptional- clean facilities, courteous staff, comfortable room, and nice amenities. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stayvwas only overnight, but we have stayed here many times before. We get the 2 bedroom. It is always clean and comfortable. This time, however, we were in the first floor across from the supply room so very late at night we heard the door being slammed several times. The employees need to be told to be more considerate and close the door slowly and not have it slam behind them. Other than that, everything was good and we will return.
4 out of 5
by christian

Decent place

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and comfortable rooms. The free breakfast was really good, better than others that I have had. Only complaint would be there were little bugs in the room on the counters. Very tiny bugs that could barely be seen but they were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you soon during your next visit! We will take into consideration your concern to share with the rest of the team to improve our services. Kind Regards, Hyatt House Team.