Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast...nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel was great...nice room with a good size tv and really comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to shopping

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Good service, very recommended for short stays. Very close to the shopping centers and malls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Nightmare Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Bad experience!! I would avoid this hotel at any cost. We were locked out of our room past 2 AM. Initially, the front desk night staff said there was nothing they could do as it was late and no handyman on the property. After we insisted as we needed our luggage, they called one of their hotel staff (10 pm) to look into the situation. Our room door lock stopped functioning and the handyman had to break the lock just so we could get our belongings. We were outside our room for over 4 hours hoping to get in. We were offered a room sub standard after 2 AM and the hotel power goes off at 8 AM and no generator. No lights even in the passage and stairs area. ( IMAGINE IF THERE WAS A FIRE.) Hotel front desk staff - Christopher - offers a compensation WHICH THE GENERAL MANAGER REFUSES TO ACCEPT EVEN THOUGH IT WAS IN WRITING. Shameful and deceitful staff. I cannot believe this hotel is part of the Hilton group of hotels. Best to avoid. If a compensation is offered, there is no truth behind what is offered. They do not honor their word. Apparently a written and signed document has no value or truth to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel, near Miami airport

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: easy access
Location: Unfortunately there is no restaurant near the hotel, except a Taco Bell.
The staff was nice and efficient. Rooms was clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Top Notch

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The confirmation of our booking had no telephone number to call for the shuttle to the hotel possibly because I booked through Expedia.
Location: Close to airport with shuttle service and also service to the port of Miami.
A comfortable hotel with a cooperative staff and shuttle to the port of Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Very nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Decor, fresh coffee, water and cookies in lobby, friendly staff
Cons: Communicate to guests when booking that you must call the hotel for the airport shuttle pick up.
Location: Not very much that is within walking distance i,e restaurants, shopping, beach
This hotel is is clean, comfortable, with a small pool outside, ample parking and nice staff. The breakfast was classic continental style with a good selection to chose from. Fresh coffee/tea, lemon water and cookies are available throughout the day in the lobby. They offer airport pick up (you MUST call the hotel when you arrive and they will send the shuttle to meet you) as well as airport drop off. They do offer cruise port shuttle for a fee of $15 per person. You can book it at the desk. A taxi to the cruise port is $37 (flat rate), so do the math to decide which is more economical for your party. The hotel is located in the middle of an industrial park, so other than a gas station and a couple of restaurants, there is little to do nearby. A taxi to the mall will run about $20-25 one way. It is a fair walk, about 2-3 miles. If you are seeking a clean affordable hotel for a pre or post cruise night, located near the airport, this hotel will work well. If you want easy access to transit, shopping/restaurants, this may not be your best option.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great pit stop
5 out of 5
by Roseli

Good hotel near to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel at the Airport area. Spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. I recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the area.
3 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jopajona

the air conditioner was damaged

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms, but the A/C was damaged, and the room do not fulfill my expectations