Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

WAS NOT STAYED HOLIDAY INN IF NOT STAYBRIDGE SUITS

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS GOOD
Location: NONE
THE HOTEL WAS OK, BUT THEY JUST GIVE ME ONE BED AND MY CHILD STAYED AT SOFABED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

ok for one night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the carpets
Location: excellent
ok for one night, clean rooms but the carpets needs to be change
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
the rate was high due to Irma given the service and quality
3 out of 5
by Doug

Average

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was Ok. Clean but expensive for what it was. I guess the location just south of Trump Doral Resort allow them to charge a little extra. Would have rather spend a little more to stay at the Provident in Doral but they were booked.
1 out of 5
by Ross

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the worst. No maid service ever. holes in sheets. bathroom faucet terrible
3 out of 5
by Dayana

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was entirely humid. Bed sheets felt like they were not completely dry and room was always hot . Refrigerator didn't work babies milk went bad .
4 out of 5
by Facundo

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, service at the desk was great when the lady was there, the gentleman attendant was professional but not as attentive as she was to us. I would have enjoyed coffee self services by at the lobby, would not minded to pay the $2.18 but it would been nice not having to look for someone and waiting for a cup no refills in the mornings...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good location for what I needed. Overall it served a purpose, but it was not what I have experienced with other Holiday Inn properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good hotel on a budget got breakfast free of charge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I called in advance of travelling to inform the hotel when I was coming and that I would need to use the shuttle service from the airport but would not be able to call them while there. I was told no problem the shuttle runs every half an hour from door 17. 2 hours later I was still waiting. I asked a passer by if I could use their phone and called the hotel they said they were on their way. In the end we had to get a cab. The hotel said the driver was not on his way directly to us he had to get someone else 1st. They have us a room. We were in the room and then someone unlocks the door and walks in. They gave someone else the same room. I asked for my money back and left. I'll see if they refunded me when I get home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by ken.hilbert@hi-miamidoral.com, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your comments. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the transportation staff and the registration staff. It appears that multiple mistakes were made and we are sorry it impacted your stay. I can assure you that these mishaps are a rare occurrence and not to be repeated. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention, it helps us to improve when things go wrong.