Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and hard to access

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Facilities really old, and outdated. "Radiator" type AC which was extremely loud, small TV, hard bed...very 1990. Parking was TERRIBLE, as many non hotel guests park there (which is odd as they give you a parking pass for dashboard)...but security guard told me they really don't enforce, so when arriving back late to hotel had to literally work with guard to double park illegally in any space that my car fit - which is crazy - due to all of the cars. Hotel located at the worst intersection....like center of a spider's web. Hard to get to, and difficult to get out easily. Hated the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback. We have shared your comments with our management team to discuss where we need improvement and changes to be made. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can provide you with the hospitality and comfort you deserve. Please contact my office prior to your next trip to the area as I would like to personally see to the details of your reservation. Thanks again for being our guest. Markos A Rivas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

A good base to operate from.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Update the bar and restaurant.
Location: The zoo, Hard Rock Stadium and the Everglades are within a reasonable distance.
It was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The linens were all clean and shampoo, conditioner and skin lotion were provided. there is also a refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Scott, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Miami-International Airport. We are pleased to know how much you liked your room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Markos A Rivas General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

No air or toilet

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We had no air or toilet. They did not reimburse me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Audrey, Thank you for your feedback. An all-around clean room provides the very foundation for a wonderful stay at any hotel and we clearly missed the mark during your visit. This does not meet our standards, and we are truly sorry we failed you in this most basic way. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and we personally assure you we will continue to emphasize our performance in this area so we do not disappoint again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so we can make it up to you. Markos A. Rivas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Regular

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel room could be nicer. There is no security box in rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We appreciate your observations and have taken a note of the same. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Markos A Rivas, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Shuttle services is not very good I waited 40 minutes in airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're happy overall you had a pleasant stay, but we're sorry for the delay you experienced with our shuttle service. We will certainly look into the matter and hope so that it is not repeated again. We hope to see you again soon. Markos A Rivas, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation weekend stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Parking was always full at night, so parking a car was an adventure. Other than that, excelent staff, rooms and ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Miami-International Airport. We're very fortunate to have such a great team committed to making sure all our guests feel at home. Thank you for appreciating their efforts. They will be happy to know they made a difference during your stay. However, we're sorry for the inconvenience you had in regard to our parking facility. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Markos A Rivas, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport and port of Miami.
Cons: The price was a little inflated.
Location: There are 2 restaurants in walking distance and the hotel offers a full service menu for breakfast and dinner.
The hotel was in a very convenient location to the airport and the port of Miami. I stayed for a post cruise and was satisfied with the accommodations and amenities. The price was a little high, but I would still recommend for either a pre or post cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team at the Holiday Inn Miami-International Airport, thank you for staying with us! We are glad your visit was a comfortable one and you enjoyed the convenience of our close proximity to the airport and your accommodation. Thank you for your wonderful post-cruise review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Markos A Rivas, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Good stay 3.8 out of 5 clean good restaurant, not a lot of restaurant within walking didtance of hotel, you will need car or to use Uber to get around. Price was great with airfare included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tony, thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are happy you found us to a good value and had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry our location was not to your liking. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope the positive aspects of your stay will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Markos A Rivas, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise in every moment

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The room was in the first floor and the noise form the parking and the elevator was terrible. And other situation was the room air conditioner equipment evry time it go on the noise was irresistible. The clean and the beds are confortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed the wonderful customer service by our staff. However, we truly apologize for the disturbance you had due to noise occurring from parking & elevator. We hope you will visit us again as we would like to make this up to you with a quiet room and a pleasant stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Markos A Rivas, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa del Coco, Costa Rica

Facilities need improvement.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel needs some upgrades. The room decor and furnishings were outdated and worn. The hallway carpets were worn and dirty looking. The lobby area was small and crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know you had an overall good stay. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve our guests and is much appreciated. Even though our hotel receives high ratings for cleanliness and the overall condition of our rooms, we can appreciate that you were hoping for a more up-to-date experience. We hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you our way. Markos A Rivas, General Manager