Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained rooms and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Positives about our stay - 1. The hotel check in process was very efficient 2. The hotel accomodated our early check in and provided a microwave upon our request 3. Very friendly and courteous staff 4. Rooms are clean and very well maintained Not so positive - 1. Wifi internet was down for 1.5 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel is in walking distance to a Mall, Food and a bus stop. Staff is friendly and very accomodating. Only thing that would make it a 10 out of 10 if it had free shuttle services all day to different locations and a microwave in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Holiday Inn Miami West, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a great review about your recent stay at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that our attentive staff were able to provide you such a memorable experience at our hotel. We do hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The shuttle bus to airport was a plus. Each room should have a microwave not on request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My family enjoyed the hotel facilities especially the pool, the tv program and the Staff amability
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Week Gateway

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I don't have enough Words to say only a Big THANK YOU. Me & my partner were very pleased to call this hotel our home for a week. It was at a great Location with free parkings. Close to the Mall and restaurants. Driving to the beach and downtown area was about 20min drive but we Enjoyed every moments of it. The Staff were great, Special Thanks to JONATHAN at the front desk. He was amazing. We stayed on the 3rd floor the view wasn't that exciting but we had our plasent sleep. People who is looking for a view you shouldn't be staying at any hotels lol. Stay outdoor lol. Just in case lots of restrooms downstairs at the main lobby just in case you bring huge family members and needs a bathroom break. I will definitely go back to stay with them At Holiday Inn at Hialeah. Keep up the Great Hospitality:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Holiday Inn Miami West, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Jonathan know that he contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Excellent hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: There is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel. Awesome staff, amazing bed and outstanding breakfast!
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: The location was perfect for the occasion as well. close to the funeral home, and excellent eating establishments in close proximity.
I flew into town to attend a funeral and the family recommended this hotel as it was in close proximity to the funeral home. It has been about 25 years or more since I have stayed at an Holiday Inn, so I was a little sceptical. However, the scepticism was short-lived! This hotel, in my opinion provided much better value for money than some of the more pricey establishments I usually frequent. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the Hialeah area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Holiday Inn Miami West, Hotel Management
First and foremost, we are very sorry for your loss. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I was double charged and not given the room I paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Great

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was just was I expected. All around an awesome experience from room....staff..and the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Holiday Inn Miami West, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience which exceeds expectations and it is always great to know when we have accomplished this goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when ever you're in Miami!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Very Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay.....the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful. I will be coming back in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Holiday Inn Miami West, Hotel Management
We are most grateful for the positive feedback you offered in your review, and we are thrilled that you had a great hotel experience. Please plan a return trip to allow us to build another happy memory for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent lodging

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is in an accesible locatipn, great servixce clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Holiday Inn Miami West, Hotel Management
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Miami west! So glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.