Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chihuahua mexico

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great at all congratulations The room was nice arrival easy and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant accessability

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Easy access to real food if you have no car.
Location: Did not go out.
We flew in to stay one night, so we had no car. If you don't have a car, there is no easy access to food. The hotel has breakfast, but no restaurant otherwise. It was a 6 (long) block walk to the nearest restaurant on our side of the street. It was only 3 blocks to the fast food places, but it was a very busy multiple lane street that I did not feel comfortable crossing. Since we had no car, we stayed in our room & tried to watch TV. It kept cutting out. Maintenance did come right away when we called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel was recently renovated and looks amazing...really inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good location for exploring Miami and the 'Glades

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Good location for exploring South Florida Friendly and welcoming staff Nice clean suite Good breakfast selection Light dinner Mon to Thurs
Cons: Room decor a bit dated, but adequate Room cleaning could have been a bit more consistent (sometimes cleaners didn't come round until after 5pm)
Location: Good location for exploring south Florida Miami is one big traffic jam!! Some eating places nearby
We stayed here for a week and used this as a base for exploring south Florida - Miami downtown, Miami Beach, the northern Keys and the Everglades National Park. It's close to MIA airport and handy to find if you've just landed. Staff very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms and public areas are very clean. Decor in the rooms a bit dated but didn't affect our stay at all. There's a good breakfast selection and there's a light dinner available Mon to Thurs (Manager's social). Our room was very quiet. If the wind is blowing in a certain direction and they switch flights to another runway at MIA then this hotel finds itself on the flight path for landing aircraft, although they're only just noticeable and stop at around 9.30pm - this didn't affect our stay. If we were in this area again, we'd be happy to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shuttle service possibly
Location: Close to the airport but other than that we didn't have time to explore.
We arrive at the Miami airport and waited well over 45 minutes for the shuttle to the hotel. After experiencing many many changes to fights, gates, and arriving 2 hours later than expected we just wanted to get comfortable in our room. We called the hotel desk 3 times and were assured that the shuttle was on its' way. The staff was very very nice. The room was AWESOME and an upgrade that we didn't expect. Very very clean and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Hopefully it was just an off day for the shuttle driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It has laundry, breakfast, very convenience.
Cons: Clear more the swiming pool.
Location: Close to 826
I had a very good experience. The swiming pools of the other Hilton Hotel close to the Homewood Suites can be used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome for the price. Great staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had to stay during Irma Hurricane and hotel staff made everything to have us food, water and even an spotlight in case of power outage!
4 out of 5
by Carina

Recommend for Miami layover

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night...really enjoyed the happy hour and breakfast buffet. Check in was smooth. Room was clean. Staff was upbeat and friendly. Mcdonalds is right across the street and there is a walmart a short drive away. Would definitely recommend if you have a layover in miami.
5 out of 5
by Kaushik

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for families. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great which was included in our price. Couple of things which we didn't like 1. There was renovation going on in the main lobby so obviously there was noise and the pool was not as clean as we would have liked.