Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

The hotel has had his time

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well situated ,quiet (lagoon side), but not secure everybody can just walk to the lifts
Cons: The hotel needs an overhaul especially the bathrooms
Location: Good location
Carpet in the room very, very dirty and old. Bath tub is very slippery waiting for accident Most of the staff is NOT bilingual Breakfast should have more variety with healthy products Same for the dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We are delighted to read you liked our convenient location. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you much better. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Upon check in we were upgraded to a roomier suite, the airport shuttle was timely for airport pick up. The shuttle driver wasn't the friendliest when asked to shuttle to a nearby business but the other staff was phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were satisfied with all the aspects of our hotel. Thanks once more for your business to Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, Chris
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Disappointed this time around

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport - just a 10 minute ride.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms and the water pressure and temperature.
Location: Close to the airport
I have stayed at this property twice. The first time we had no problems and we were well pleased. As Hilton Honors members we typically choose a Hilton property BECAUSE of consistent quality at a good price. The room we were given this time was very disappointing. While it was clean and large, it was really showing its age and needs remodeling. One thing I enjoy at the end of a day is a good strong, hot shower. The water pressure at this property seems very low, which really shows itself when you try to take a shower. We were on the 6th floor and at 10:00 pm the water was warm, but never got hot. It was hot the next morning, but not the night before. One of the toilets was actually set very crooked to the wall and was leaking from the base and the tile floor was wet. The stopper in the sink was not attached so you couldn't fill the sink. It's these small issues that make the difference in an excellent stay and one that is "just okay."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear you did not find our hotel and amenities to your liking as you had in the past. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the not too distant future and we can show you our desired intention to improve. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very convenient location. Great social events. Great breakfast I would recommend this place to other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel - and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. Warm Regards and Many Thanks. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
excellent cozy place and where you can rest. Exquisite breakfasts. I would love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We are committed to making sure each guest has a pleasant stay, and we are delighted to learn this was your experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was really awesome. Small pool, but not bad. I would be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, It was our pleasure accommodating you at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations. Thanks once more for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night check in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall my stay was great even though when i arrived at the hotel to check in after a long flight at 3am i was given a key to an occupied room luckaly the key didnt open the room that would have been the worst experience. I did have to go all the way to front desk and get everything straightened out, after that it was good i was given a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy your overall experience was pleasant but sorry for the issues which kept it from being perfect. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve your impression of us the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel ,rooms were clean and nice but the corridors were not clean giving a bad first imprecion
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry your experience fell short of expectations. With our prime location next to the airport, and our excellent service and hospitality, we hope our guests see us as a great value when deciding where to stay. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel again to show you our desired intention to improve. Thanks, Chris
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

Loved it!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place..got a two bedroom suite. Each room came with its own bathroom and was clean & set up with its own toiletries, towels, iron, ironing board, safe, hair dryer, etc. The common area was big enough to entertain and the kitchen setup was great, allowing us to stock our favorites without having to go out. The hotel provides a great breakfast spread. hot breakfast, not donuts and bagels. They also offer a light dinner/social hour Monday to Thursday which was a nice touch. Be careful of the ducks, I almost ran them over. I think a sign before or when you get to the driveway would help there.. But they were cute! All staff we came across were super friendly and helpful. Its 10 minutes to the airport (and they shuttled us there free at 4:30am when we checked out.) I will be going back :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are pleased Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon was able to meet your expectations during your trip. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by our staff and future guests’ as we strive for excellence. Our guest experience is our number one priority! We hope to accommodate for you during your next visit to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Yanitza

Great family place

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great option for families. Great location and value
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. Our staff takes great pride in what they do, and I will be sure to share your praise with them. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay overall, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Chris