Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
excellent cozy place and where you can rest. Exquisite breakfasts. I would love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We are committed to making sure each guest has a pleasant stay, and we are delighted to learn this was your experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was really awesome. Small pool, but not bad. I would be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, It was our pleasure accommodating you at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers, and we are delighted you were satisfied with our service and accommodations. Thanks once more for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night check in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Overall my stay was great even though when i arrived at the hotel to check in after a long flight at 3am i was given a key to an occupied room luckaly the key didnt open the room that would have been the worst experience. I did have to go all the way to front desk and get everything straightened out, after that it was good i was given a new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy your overall experience was pleasant but sorry for the issues which kept it from being perfect. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to improve your impression of us the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel ,rooms were clean and nice but the corridors were not clean giving a bad first imprecion
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry your experience fell short of expectations. With our prime location next to the airport, and our excellent service and hospitality, we hope our guests see us as a great value when deciding where to stay. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel again to show you our desired intention to improve. Thanks, Chris
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to read your stay warranted a 5 star review. I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Hector

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
!The only inconvenience they had a meeting in the lobby by chevy Training Personnel was very loud and disturbing..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us 5 stars! We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was amazing! It was clean, comfy and had a good breakfast! We stayed on the ground floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and I am very delighted that we could meet all of your expectations. We are always striving for our guests to be comfortable and feel like part of our family. I am happy we succeeded that with your stay. Take care and I look forward to seeing in the future. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed here for four nights and we had amazing experience the hotel was clean, cozy and has a good buffet breakfast. It was 13mi away from south beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We truly appreciate all the kind words regarding our staff, amenities, and the local surroundings. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while providing great guest service and we are truly excited that we exceeded your expectations in all facets of your stay. Thank you again for all your kind words and we look forward to having you return on your next visit to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Olivier

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and give us a perfect 5 star review! Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice and clean hotel close to the airport, with a friendly staff.. the free breakfast buffet is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are very pleased to know that you felt at home at our hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back home again, soon! Sincerely, Chris