Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was amazing! It was clean, comfy and had a good breakfast! We stayed on the ground floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and I am very delighted that we could meet all of your expectations. We are always striving for our guests to be comfortable and feel like part of our family. I am happy we succeeded that with your stay. Take care and I look forward to seeing in the future. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed here for four nights and we had amazing experience the hotel was clean, cozy and has a good buffet breakfast. It was 13mi away from south beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We truly appreciate all the kind words regarding our staff, amenities, and the local surroundings. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while providing great guest service and we are truly excited that we exceeded your expectations in all facets of your stay. Thank you again for all your kind words and we look forward to having you return on your next visit to Miami. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice and clean hotel close to the airport, with a friendly staff.. the free breakfast buffet is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are very pleased to know that you felt at home at our hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back home again, soon! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmett MI

Great hotel, right near airport....

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had a 5 night stay, enjoyed the reception in the evenings. Breakfast at the hotel was enjoyable. Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Airport- Blue Lagoon. We are pleased that you loved our evening social, welcoming associates and the breakfast we serve. We also appreciate you highlighting our clean and comfortable rooms. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate to read that you found your stay to be very clean and you received excellent service and giving us a perfect 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by Pauline

Conveninet and comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Easy and friendly check in. Room was spacious,comfortable and clean. Comvenient to the airport with free shuttle. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We definitely thank you for the 5 star rating. Sincerely, Chris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed.

Posted May 3, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel before but this time we were disappointed. We checked in late and got up to our room to find the bed situation wasn't what we requested. Our daughter had to sleep on the pull-out couch when we requested 2 double beds. The ceiling was falling apart and down in the shower. We were in the handicapped room which was fine except for the fact that the shower head was the removable kind and wouldn't stay in the top position so you would have to kneel down to use it if you didn't take it off. The room wasn't very clean either. We have reservations to stay again at the end of the month for our son's wedding. We will give it one more chance. We hope we can give it a better review next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to read you are a return guest but I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to light. It is so important that we know where we fall short so that we can continue to strive to provide an exceptional experience. Thank you for also provided great detail on your visit so that we can make improvements in these specific areas. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not providing a rewarding stay and always feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss your visit with us. Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Conveniently located Close to the airport but when you are in the room you hear the sounds of people by the pool and the airplanes coming and going. While the room can also more than 4 people the hotel only supplied 4 each of plates, mugs, crockery etc. So with 5 of us was somewhat of a challenge if we are in the room. Airport shuttle was convenient and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit so we hope to welcome you back on your return visit to Miami. Sincerely, Chris