Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VENEZUELA

Nice and easy

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Close to airport. Good hotel for one night. Shuttle from airport avaible upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful. They helped me with everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was a good time. The room was very comfortable. The location was minutes from the city place plaza that had lots of restaurants, bars, and music. There is also a great Cuban cafeteria/restaurant on the other side of the hotel parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to point of interest

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was great except the bathroom and towels were dirty. We work in the hospitality industry so we just fixed it ourselves and we also understand mistakes happen. Breakfast and staff was excellent! Very dark around the hotel which was not expected. However overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: put safes in all roomm.
Location: walking distance to multiple restaurants.
would have rated higher but save was not existing in room 418. not sure about other rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It took about an hour to get picked up from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great for a night's rest

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large, modern and very comfortable
Cons: Bathroom area was a bit small, but i know that the space was compromised to facilitate the rest of the room
Location: Dolphin Mall, International Mall and some other restaurants and stores are close by MIA is close
A group of us arrived for a 3 night weekend stay (Sat - Tues). The hotel is currently undergoing renovations which were supposed to have been completed before we arrived,but it was still in progress. So, currently, the "conditions" of the hotel is a 3 because of all the dust, some noise and equipment. However, the rooms were spotless, roomy and quite comfortable. I am confident that once the renovations have been completed.....this would be a hotel of choice. The buffet breakfast was pleasing and for those looking to shop....it's situated just about 7-8 mins from the shopping area and roughly 15-20 mins from the airport. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service. I will definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami -doral

They are doing redoing the 2 an 5 floor noisy

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The beds are very uncomfortable gym not open no air in the elevator. Did not get the same price that I was given on Expedia. Will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

AC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed at this Hyatt Market Place hotel many many times and it always has been great in the past. This time however it was unacceptable. I arrived exhausted from a long road trip, checked in and had a bite to eat at the lobby/bar, which by the way was not as tasty as the last time I ate there. Then exhausted I went to my room, the curtains were closed and the AC was running, so I took a quick shower and went to bed when I discovered that right outside of my bedroom window there were 4 huge AC units that were running full force (Miami climate) and needless to say I could not sleep. I called the reception and asked to be moved to another room and I was told that they were booked out. I did speak to the manager (Anna) in the morning and she apologized and offered a free night, which was generous but it did not make up for my sleepless night especially since I was traveling the entire following day; so first time total disappointed at this Hyatt.
4 out of 5
by lucie

Construction

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Th hotel was nice but there is construction going on untill i think end of September. We just stayed the night ao it was ok but spending the day at the hotel wotbw crazy noisy. The bathroom is small but it was ok for one night.