Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to MIA -airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Swimming hours are too limited. Should be able to have night swimming, at least till 11:00pm...especially with the hot weather in Miami.
Location: Restaurants across the streets are quite expensive. I love the Thai food, not too far from the hotel.
Staff could be more friendlier. They looked stressed and in a hurry while attending to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not close to cruise termnals

Posted Oct 8, 2017
nice place bbq place close by in house restaurant expensive seafood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Overall experience was ok until I ordered breakfast and once it arrived it was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

very nice hotel and very friendly people

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They went out of their way to show around hotel, ordered cab for us to Miami Port the next morning and the cab was very prompt. The buffet in the morning was very good, very good selections
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Horror night, and not because of the hurricane...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
From the second we walked through the doors of the Intercontinental Doral my family and I were verbally mistreated, constantly shrugged off or ignored completely. We arrived at 11 am and didn't get a room until 5 pm only after complaining that we'd been told to wait while others who arrived after us got their rooms. Of course, the second we even spoke up we'd get shouted at by, who we later found out was the manager which is embarrassing, Ms. Bautista. She yelled at us saying that they'd experienced a hurricane so we would have to sit down and wait. We found this hilarious since she was acting like the hundreds of people checking into this hellhole HADN'T just experienced the same thing, how she thought we were all there voluntarily is almost as sad as the customer service. We were denied food service half an hour before the dinner hour finished, rudely being waved off and therefore unable to eat anything. All the while, we were still not given the second room we reserved four days earlier. In order to get us off their backs they gave us a room which was flooded, moldy, and disgusting. The housekeeping crew outside the door told us please don't go into the room. Needless to say we were upset and we asked for a room that wasn't flooded, which, I guess, is ridiculous for us to want judging by the reactions of the employees and this Ms. Bautista (who I refuse to call by her title since it's beyond me that she has it let alone WORKS IN CUSTOMER SERVICE). We ran out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinique

Hotel close airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
People are very nice, i appreciate the restaurant Blue matiss. Room clean, bed excellent. Nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel staff 100%. Checking the room before we left, I found a piece of broken glass behind the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is a nice hotel to a business trip or a vacation, good food, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Juan Reservations agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel relatively close to shopping malls

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, noise reduction, pool
Cons: Information published on Expedia, breakfast isn't included, and their website says that is included
Location: it's relatively close to Dolphin Mall, International Mall, Mall of the Americas...
When I was searching, I picked Free airport transportation and Free breakfast, so that why I choose Intercontinental Miami Doral, but, after I paid, the itinerary said that the hotel will charge me for breakfast, wifi, everything! I think that was a mistake of Expedia search filters, but it's not fair that I'll pay for their mistakes! I've complained specifically about the free breakfast, I read the detail of the room I bought, Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, it says Breakfast included, and Free cancellation until Thu Aug 15, so, I think that, because of the room I choose, the breakfast is included, and I'll get Free Parking as well as Free Cancellation (until Tue, Aug 15) Anyway, it's not clear which services I'll get there, the ones in the room detail? or the ones in the Itinerary downloaded from the Expedia site, it's confusing! I've contacted the hotel directly, and they confirmed that breakfast isn't included I'm sorry but clearly, this is Expedia mistake, the information on their website is not clear, I would choose a different hotel, their website has wrong information, because breakfast isn't included, and their website says that is included, how can they compensate me? I would choose another hotel if this information were right... They offered me a $ 50 coupon, but, I think $50 doesn't cover 5 days of breakfast for 3 people, one breakfast is $ 18 so it will be +/- $ 270.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Juan Reservations agent, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing the Intercontinental at Doral Miami. Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the breakfast. We will go ahead and contact Expedia to see how we can fix the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel was amazing, thought I wish some of the staff could speak a bit more English and understanding better. Also for the first floor they have to be mindful that they are near the pool so the rooms need to be space from molding. However it was an amazing experience definitely would choose this place again if I had too but a different room . I recommend highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Juan Reservations agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I will bring those concerns to our Front desk manager. We are very happy you had a nice experience!