Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The Concierge and other staff the BEST

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The staff. Breakfast buffet and dinner (steak was perfect) were perfect. Customer service was excellent. Pool was relaxing.
Cons: Longer hours for the bar on the weekend. There were no vending machines, so if you wanted something you had to order room service.
Location: Pretty laid back area. Was able to take an uber to a nearby sports bar "Miller's Ale House" which was fun. Bartenders and atmosphere was great.
Last minute weekend getaway to attend the "Somos" Benefit at Marlins Park and first time in Miami and the Concierge was wonderful. Wonderful smile and patiently and efficiently gave us options of places to go to or things to do. It was very much appreciated! Even though I speak Spanish my niece was happy that he spoke English and was able to ask questions as well. Young lady at the front desk on Friday night who when I complained about something in the room called me back, and offered free breakfast to make up for my concern about the room. She was very friendly, the bartender was also. Housekeeping, came quickly to pick up the t-shirt from the concert that I hand washed and made sure it was dried for me. The man who delivered room service, was very polite on Friday night. Waitress at breakfast was perfect. Even the elderly lady in the gift shop on Saturday morning was a delight. The only negative was that even though it was the weekend, the bar still closed at 11:00 p.m. and was not informed that shuttle stopped at 10:00p.m. and had to catch an uber when flight was delayed and arrived at 10:30 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My experience was good except the air conditioner was not cooling but overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Location: Shopping and airport very close
Very good hotel and location ideal for airport and shopping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to MIA -airport.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Swimming hours are too limited. Should be able to have night swimming, at least till 11:00pm...especially with the hot weather in Miami.
Location: Restaurants across the streets are quite expensive. I love the Thai food, not too far from the hotel.
Staff could be more friendlier. They looked stressed and in a hurry while attending to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not close to cruise termnals

Posted Oct 8, 2017
nice place bbq place close by in house restaurant expensive seafood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Overall experience was ok until I ordered breakfast and once it arrived it was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

very nice hotel and very friendly people

Posted Oct 3, 2017
They went out of their way to show around hotel, ordered cab for us to Miami Port the next morning and the cab was very prompt. The buffet in the morning was very good, very good selections
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Horror night, and not because of the hurricane...

Posted Sep 19, 2017
From the second we walked through the doors of the Intercontinental Doral my family and I were verbally mistreated, constantly shrugged off or ignored completely. We arrived at 11 am and didn't get a room until 5 pm only after complaining that we'd been told to wait while others who arrived after us got their rooms. Of course, the second we even spoke up we'd get shouted at by, who we later found out was the manager which is embarrassing, Ms. Bautista. She yelled at us saying that they'd experienced a hurricane so we would have to sit down and wait. We found this hilarious since she was acting like the hundreds of people checking into this hellhole HADN'T just experienced the same thing, how she thought we were all there voluntarily is almost as sad as the customer service. We were denied food service half an hour before the dinner hour finished, rudely being waved off and therefore unable to eat anything. All the while, we were still not given the second room we reserved four days earlier. In order to get us off their backs they gave us a room which was flooded, moldy, and disgusting. The housekeeping crew outside the door told us please don't go into the room. Needless to say we were upset and we asked for a room that wasn't flooded, which, I guess, is ridiculous for us to want judging by the reactions of the employees and this Ms. Bautista (who I refuse to call by her title since it's beyond me that she has it let alone WORKS IN CUSTOMER SERVICE). We ran out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinique

Hotel close airport

Posted Sep 17, 2017
People are very nice, i appreciate the restaurant Blue matiss. Room clean, bed excellent. Nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel staff 100%. Checking the room before we left, I found a piece of broken glass behind the couch.