Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My Wife and I enjoyed the stay, very comfortable. the staff was excellent. The only thing is it needs a little upgrading. Other that it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff is great and kind! We could receive our packages from Amazon too. The AC in the room at nights was not cooling completely, so it was a little uncomfortable to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Ena R. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you again. Best,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Air conditioner was not working right, couldn't us

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Couldn't use the pool the same day, AC for the last two days was not working right the gym machines work not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your recent stay. We are happy that you had a good stay overall. I will work with my staff to address the issues that you encountered. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you stay with us again when you return to the Miami Airport area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great for shopping sprees

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast availability, Kids and shuttle service was the major reason for selecting this accommodation for our week long stay
Cons: Gym facilities was disappointing, visitors with pets need to be confined to one floor neighbours was a bit noisy at times
Location: Location was awesome as we specifically came for shopping
Great hotel , close to the airport and surrounding mall strips suitable for shopping and sight seeing. Rooms were clean and well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Tony G., Hotel Management
Dear Gems, I would like to thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. I want to thank you for all your valuable feedback and interest in our property. I would like to share that we are working on many of the cons that you shared in your feedback, our gym facility will be updated with new modern equipment, our guest location for traveling companions will be redefined.we look forward to showing you our improvements in the near future. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Great :)

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfaaaast :D
Cons: Maybe adding rooms with more beds, like for a whole family. My family and I had to stay In a double room but we are 5 (mom, dad, my sisters and I)
Location: It is close to the airport. There's a BK, CVS, Walmart and many places where to eat and buy stuff just in the same avenue.
When I visit Miami for a short term I choose to stay in La Quinta Inn because I love breakfast at it (I think that it is like the main character in this hotel) plus, beds are really comfy and the staff is always very helpfull. For all workers at La Quinta Inn, I just want to say as a recommendation, keep on your best attitude, a smile and a kind gesture makes a huge difference in a customer experience. That's it! see you next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Tony G. , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Miami - Airport West La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Went out of their way to exceed expectations

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I had called before arrival to see if there was 24 hours shuttle service to the hotel and by phone, I thought they informed me they did. Apparently not but early shuttle was at 5 a.m. They had arranged a taxi (at their own expense) to take me at 4 but I cancelled it and decided to risk arriving at the airport with less than the recommended 2 hours early arrival recommended (by the airport) to make my 6:30 a.m. flight. I had no problems. Service was the best I have ever had. Pool was nice, clean and warm. Nice small gazebo garden. Beds were soft, air conditioning worked wonderfully. Nearby outdoor mall across the street has multiple restaurants. So no need for a car as we used this hotel to rest between flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tony G. , Hotel Management
Dear Nancy NKD, Thank you making us your choice for your lodging needs. I am very pleased to know that we were able to create such a memorable moment for you and your family. We strive to provide our guest the most stellar experience tailored to their needs. I will be sure to share with the team your words of joy and gratitude for their effort and hard work. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excelente service 20 minutes to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I think that the gym needs weights and new equipment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Tony G., Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are continuously working to find ways to create memorable experience for you and guest alike. I would like to share that we are gearing up for a renovation scheduled for this summer 2017. We look forward to showing you our new fitness center and well appointed guest rooms. Warm Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Disgusting hotel and they have bed bugs! Got bitten the first night then read tons of reviews of others with similar horrible experiences. Don't go!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ERI, I want to thank you for taking the time to consider La Quinta Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay. I am saddened by your feedback as this is a very serious concern. I would encourage that you contact the hotel directly so that we can investigate your shared feedback. Warmest Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Don't Stay here.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was pleasant. But, There were little flying bugs all over the room. I would kill one only to find more flying around. I also saw a stain on the bed sheet. The shower curtain in the bathroom was noticeably dirty. I won't ever be staying at this hotel, not even if it's for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Tony G. , Hotel Management
Dear Erica, I would like to thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport West for your lodging needs. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced during your most recent stay with us. Rest assured that all departments responsible for your experience will be informed and if necessary retrained. Secondly, our hired pest control company has doubled their visibility on property considering that we are in our rainy season. I greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to showing you our improvements. Warmest Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kissimmee,fl

barely ok too much not good

Posted Jun 3, 2017
we were traveling and had4 larger suitcases and were put in a room far from the front elevater: no phone in room, old very loud air conditioner not easy to regulate. Either too cold and turned to heater being warm when we turned the thermostat to 70 degrees. we thought special notice was given to the afternoon front desk people that we needed to be shuttled to the airport in the am needing to arrive by 9:30 am and given one choice of a 8 am time. no room to call the front desk and moving 4 big luggage to elevator at a distance from room we arrived 8:02 and shuttle had already departed without us (having 2 people), no continuity to make sure our request for shuttle would be served. "you were late" as the shuttle leaves promptly at 8. Also this hotel was picked because we were told by online booking that it was located within a couple of miles from the airport. when in fact the distance appeared 5 times more distance taking 30 to 45 minutes in traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care