Ratings based on 2,540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel staff was great. The pool was pleasing to the eyes I just would of liked it if they would of cleaned it from the night before. There was trash in bottom of pool in morning. The kitchen Appliances kitchen counter kitchen handles kitchen floor and bathroom floor, shower floor and bathroom glass were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by antonio avendano, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments. We will address these issues with the team. Hope we can stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel, but they have to clean betetr at the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies on your recent visit with us was not up to par. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and not let it stop you from staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke+Pines%2C+Fl

Relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Repeat+customer%2C+will+always+come+back.+Very+reasonable.+No+resort+fee%2C+no+parking+fee+%26+very+modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by antonio avendano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bed dings are messed up

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Asked to provide beddings for 2 with the sofa bed. Only found one pillow. King size bed is covered with smaller size sheet which doesn't fit. Stuff is nice enough to help but can't find proper sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by antonio avendano , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will look into this and make sure this does not happen. Hope you can stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great room and pricing...it was very pleasing for my entire family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by antonio avendano , Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had various concerns. Pool very dirty. Staff gave very little attention or interest in cleaning, serving drinks, or attending to the pool. At one point, some man was pounding at my door at 6 am trying to get into the room. He wouldn't leave. I called front desk and they said security would come. No one ever came and there was no follow call. The room was dirty and always running out of toilet paper, towels and Kleenex. Had stayed here every year for the last few years. The microwave broke. I called three times and no one fixed it. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by antonio avendano , Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had all these issues. We will make sure to go over everything you said to make sure things like these do not happen again. Once again we apologies for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Horrible Stay,Not worth the Money!Dirty and Filthy

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need serious repair and professional cleaning
I've stayed at Provident Doral twice, first time was a standard room with a king bed.The second time was in a villa. On both occasions I have had horrible experiences.The first time I checked in my room smelled terrible.The stench of mold & wet carpet was unbearable. I requested a different room&encountered new problems.The shower wouldn't drain properly & the A.C. vent was leaking and dripping on the kitchen floor. My second check in I rented a 3 bedroom villa. IT WAS FALLING APART. The shower door wouldn't close properly. There was ants all over the kitchen & trailing through the hallway to the front door. The carpet was filthy & they hadn't cleaned well from the prior guests. There was crumbs, hair & dirt all over the floor. The bedroom walls & beds were covered in dust. One of the duvets covers had yellow stains.It was unacceptable. When we asked housekeeping to come the supervisor of housekeeping came in with a terrible attitude & said she had done a "DEEP CLEANING" herself & that perhaps it had been us. We showed her all the garbage & she picked it up, got water from our sink, threw it on the floor & used a rag to wipe the ants & dirt. Throughout our 2 night stay we noticed that the walls had damage due to painting, several of the light switches didn't work & we found prior guest hair all over the grout in the master bathroom. It was disgusting. I would never stay here again. The management has a horrible disposition & all of their rooms are in serious need of repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Antonio Avendano , Hotel Management
Sorry to hear all the issue you had. I know we tried to take care of some of them while you were here. We wil address all issues and meme sure we take care of them since we take comments very seriously. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice place loved it and I will stay again wonderful place we had such a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kenner Elizalde, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ants in the bed, dirty rooms rude and rude staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Everything could be improved. The hotel needs updated and the staff needs training.
This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. The rooms were built as condos that then became a hotel. The room we were in was very dirty. We had ants in the kitchen and in our bed. When talking to hotel staff there never once was a I am sorry. It was just attitude. Due yourself a favor and find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Antonio Avendano , Hotel Management
Hi Matt sorry to hear this. I do apologies for all your inconviences. We will look into the issues you had to address them. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a makeover

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very nice, the cleanliness of the hotel was not good, needs a total makeover, very out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Antonio Avendano , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will address the issues to make sure we can improve.