Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Horrible Stay,Not worth the Money!Dirty and Filthy

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need serious repair and professional cleaning
I've stayed at Provident Doral twice, first time was a standard room with a king bed.The second time was in a villa. On both occasions I have had horrible experiences.The first time I checked in my room smelled terrible.The stench of mold & wet carpet was unbearable. I requested a different room&encountered new problems.The shower wouldn't drain properly & the A.C. vent was leaking and dripping on the kitchen floor. My second check in I rented a 3 bedroom villa. IT WAS FALLING APART. The shower door wouldn't close properly. There was ants all over the kitchen & trailing through the hallway to the front door. The carpet was filthy & they hadn't cleaned well from the prior guests. There was crumbs, hair & dirt all over the floor. The bedroom walls & beds were covered in dust. One of the duvets covers had yellow stains.It was unacceptable. When we asked housekeeping to come the supervisor of housekeeping came in with a terrible attitude & said she had done a "DEEP CLEANING" herself & that perhaps it had been us. We showed her all the garbage & she picked it up, got water from our sink, threw it on the floor & used a rag to wipe the ants & dirt. Throughout our 2 night stay we noticed that the walls had damage due to painting, several of the light switches didn't work & we found prior guest hair all over the grout in the master bathroom. It was disgusting. I would never stay here again. The management has a horrible disposition & all of their rooms are in serious need of repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Antonio Avendano , Hotel Management
Sorry to hear all the issue you had. I know we tried to take care of some of them while you were here. We wil address all issues and meme sure we take care of them since we take comments very seriously. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice place loved it and I will stay again wonderful place we had such a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kenner Elizalde, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ants in the bed, dirty rooms rude and rude staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Everything could be improved. The hotel needs updated and the staff needs training.
This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced. The rooms were built as condos that then became a hotel. The room we were in was very dirty. We had ants in the kitchen and in our bed. When talking to hotel staff there never once was a I am sorry. It was just attitude. Due yourself a favor and find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Antonio Avendano , Hotel Management
Hi Matt sorry to hear this. I do apologies for all your inconviences. We will look into the issues you had to address them. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a makeover

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very nice, the cleanliness of the hotel was not good, needs a total makeover, very out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Antonio Avendano , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will address the issues to make sure we can improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, VZ

Great choice in Miami

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful place for families or just for relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by antonio avendano , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NASSAU BAHAMAS

I WAS ROBBED

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEANLINESS
THE NIGHT BEFORE WE WERE TO CHECK OUT WE NOTICED SOME ITEMS MISSING ONE OF THESE ITEMS WAS A MAC BOOK PRO. WE REPORTED THIS TO THE FRONT DESK WHO ADVISED HOUSE KEEPING. A LOCK SMITH CAME TO INTERROGATE THE LOCK AND WE WERE TOLD THAT THEY WILL INVESTIGATE AND WERE SORRY FOR OUT LOSS. WE WERE ALSO TOLD THAT THERE WILL BE NO COMPENSATION AND AFTER THREE DAYS THEY WILL TURN THE MATTER OVER TO THE POLICE. WHEN WE ARRIVED HOME ON SATURDAY, MY DAUGHTER TRACKED HER COMPUTER TO AN ADDRESS. WE E-MAILED THE HOUSEKEEPER WHO TOLD US IT WAS A SENSITIVE INVESTIGATION AND WE MUST ALLOW THEM TO DO THEIR WORK. TODAY WE ARE STILL WAITING TO HEAR FROM THEM AND THE COMPUTER IS STILL AT THE SAME LOCATION. WE DO NOT LIVE IN THE U.S. THE STAFF SEEMED UNCONCERNED
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Antonio Avendano, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Nathan, I understand your frustration and we a re working with police to investigate what occurred. You will be hearing from us. Sorry for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HND

Good stay...

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great stay, big rooms, ample comfortable spaces. Need to get better pillows though, that would be all needed to make the stay all that much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by antonio avendano , Hotel Management
Hello thank you so much for your comments and review. We will definitely take a note of this in order to provide better service to our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

My Anniversary

Posted May 18, 2017
Check in was easy. Staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable. My issues are with expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by antonio avendano , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted May 17, 2017
This place was classy clean large rooms with great style. Would stay here any time In doral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by antonio avendano, Hotel Management
Thanks fro your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Distance from Airport/Cancellation of room

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and excellent restaurant
20-25 minute ride from the airport which is quite a ride if you're only planning a one night stay. I booked 2 one-night stays, the first the beginning of a 18 day vacation to Europe, the second after the return fro Europe before flying to San Francisco. Tried to cancel because of the distance to the airport but were refused even though I was giving them an 18 day notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by antonio avendano, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.