Ratings based on 1,825 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I WAITED AT THE AIRPORT 2 HRS, MY FLIGHT LANDED AT 9:23, I GOT TO THE HOTEL AFTER 12:00. I CALLED THE HOTEL AND THE MAN AND THE WOMEN ON THE DESK AT THAT TIME WAS VERY RUDE TO ME. I SAT IN THE LOBBY UNTIL AFTER 3, THE LADY KEPT SAYING, ROOM WAS NOT READY. THE WHITE COUPLE CAME IN AND GOT A ROOM. THE NEXT LADY CAME ON DUTY, I WENT TO HER AND SHE GOT ALL OF THE PEOPLE OF COLOR, WAITING THEIR ROOM. I HAVE TRAVELED THE WORLD, NEVER EXPERIENCD THIS TREATMENT. SORRY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very old but in the process of renovation Monday.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Would like to see Hotel after renovations was doing work on the Hotel.Maria sales manager was very helpful and was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Umm?

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had to ask several times to get a toilet seat for my toilet. The bed was hard as a rock and I'm pretty sure there were bed bugs because I was very itchy ! The girl who answered the phone when I called to switch rooms mocked my voice! The only reason I'm being generous with the rating is because they were cool that I over slept passed check out time! And the guy who checked me in was super nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location: Nothing close to eat, you have to walk a bit
Old hotel! A bit disappointing experience. The hotel is in really poor conditions. Wifi is weak and doesn't work in all the spots. People around make you feel unsafe. I would avoid if it is a family trip. Staff in the restaurant is nice but the rest is standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Good location to airport and shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Rooms could be renovated, new baths and fitting, plastic taps!
Location: Westland mall is across the road and there are lots of other shops and restaurants nearby, but no information to help you know this in the room.
The hotel is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The shuttle only comes at certain times I called from the airport and was told I would have to wait 2 hours for the next shuttle. I ended up getting a taxi 35 $. The main elevator was not working so it meant a walk to the next one and then a walk to your room. One of the wall sockets, next to the desk did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

ALL GOOD

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: the ubication and attention
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
all good excellent attention and perfect location for my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Close to mall wallmart

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to mall
Cons: Get rid of cockroaches in room fix tv
Location: Great location for shopping
Shuttle driver excellent cockroaches in room tv not working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TRINIDAD

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: SAFEGUARD YOUR BELONGINGS
Anyone thinking of staying at this hotel , DONT, unless u want to be robbed. Checked in on morning of the 30th august 2017, the front desk gave me the keys and I went to the 2nd bldg, there was a sign at that bldg saying that the desk clerk will not be there direct all calls to the front bldg, the bldg smelled like pure marijuana I could of gotten high in the elevator. When I reached in the room there was no water, when I called front desk they said that it was a city problem, the hotel didn't even have a backup supply. The next morning I saw a crime scene investigator speaking to a guest, who's room was robbed, apparently there was no sign of forced entry and he was suggesting it was hotel staff. There are a lot of weird and dangerous characters late at night. I stayed in a few ramada's already the one at fort lauderdale and in Orlando, so I trusted this chain of hotels, big disappointment, oh before I forget we booked the hotel for 4 guest , didn't know hotel policy is 2 towel a room. AS A INDICATION OF PROTEST I WILL NOT BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL IN THIS CHAIN I WILL FORWARD THIS TO EVERYONE I KNOW IF RAMADA DOES NOT ADDRESS THIS SITUATION.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had to stay in the building adjacent to the main building the 1st night which was dirty and smelly. Rooms need to be upgraded, especially bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Convenient location in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
1st my wife and I did not get the room we booked via Expedia. we got two single beds, not the king we wanted or at least a queen substitute. 3x before entering our room we had to get new key card, as they were not opening the door. The door took effort to open and the entire door frame shook when handling the door. (but it locked well) Check out was a breeze. Hotel is close to a mall and various types of restaurants. I recommend it for the convenience, however tlit is 1.5 to 2.0 stars. And a rennovation is overdue.